Track #006: Homeless.

1 May

-[Avex Recording Studio]-

Rina sat on the chair in front of the computer, reading the lyrics once again. When she turned the page over she found something interesting.

Rina (voice over)
What’s this?

She started reading.

” I can’t stop thinking of you. Ugh! I’m such an idiot! Why do I still think of him when I already know that you already like Rina? Keito… do you think you should’ve never meet? No, maybe we should meet later. Maybe then, you’d feel the same…”

Rina:
So… you wrote this song for him, huh? How pathetic.

She scoffed as she threw the notebook on the table.

Rina (voice over)
Hmm, it gives me an idea.

She smiled and glanced at the notebook.

-[Next]-

-[Okada’s residence]-

Mrs. Okada:
Are you sure you wanna move out?

Mika:
Yeah. I already paid for it.

She answered as she stuffed her belongings in her suitcase.

<zip>

Mika closed the suitcase and stood up.

Mika:
Don’t worry. I’ll be fine.

She smiled.

-[Next]-

Mika carried her luggage out the door.

Mr. Okada:
If you have any problem you can always come to us.

Mika:
Hai! Bye.

She waved as she walked away from the house.

Mika (voice over):
Are they still looking? Ooh, I’m afraid to look.

Mika slowly turned around and no one was at the front door

Mika:
Uncle~ Auntie~

She ran back.

Mika:
No!

She stopped.

Mika:
I can’t bother them any longer. But what should I do? I don’t even have a place to stay~

She whined. A neighbor passed by and saw Mika talking to herself.

Mika:
God~ Give me a sign?!?!

She raised both of her arms upward the sky and shouted. The neighbor began to dash away from her.

-[Next]-

Mika wandered around the area along with her luggage and $8 dollars in her pocket. She strolled into a convenience store. Mika grabbed an instant ramen noodle cup and headed toward the microwave.

-[2 minutes later]-

<beep> <beep> <click>

Mika took the ramen noodle out of the microwave and opened the lid. She settle at a table next to the microwave. She released a sigh.

Mika:
Tch. What do I do now?

She dips the plastic chopsticks into the ramen and twirled it around and then grabbed the noodle with the chopsticks. Mika turned to face the T.V and also slurp the noodle into her mouth.

Host:
… Please welcome Hey! Say! Jump member Yamada Ryosuke.

She saw Yamada entered the room where the host waited.

Mika (voice over):
Oh! It’s him!

Host:
This is your first romance drama, isn’t it?

Yamada:
Hai.

Host:
I heard that there will be a kissing scene in the upcoming episode.

Yamada:
Hai.

Host:
Were you nervous at all?

Yamada:
Actually, a little bit. But as an actor, you have to surpass the uncomfortable situation.

Host:
Ah~ Sou. In the drama, your character fall in love with his room mate which is a girl but he thought is a guy. How do you feel to share a house with a girl?

Yamada chuckled.

Yamada:
I think it’d be interesting to share a house with a girl other than my sisters and mom. Since I already moved out of my parent’s house for a couple months now, so I forget how it’s feel to live with a girl.

Mika (voice over):
Moved out?! Live with a girl?!

Mika slammed on the table. Mika ran to the cashier.

Mika:
Sumimasen. Is this program live?

Cashier:
H-hai.

Mika:
Problem solved!! Mwhahahaha….

She shouted. Everyone in store stared at her.

Mika:
Wait! I don’t know where he live. How can I get to him?

Mika thought for a while.

Mika:
Ah!

She turned to the cashier.

Mika:
Do you know where this T.V station is?

-[Next]-

-[NHK Station]-

Mika waited outside the building. She rock back and forth and humming Planetarium by Ai Otsuka.

Yamada:
Hai. It’s a pleasure meeting you.

She heard Yamada’s voice. From a far, Mika saw Yamada shook hand with the host she aw on the T.V earlier. Yamada began heading toward Mika’s direction.

Mika:
Konbanwa!

Mika jumped out of nowhere and surprised Yamada.

Yamada:
<gasp>

He saw Mika stood in front of him.

Yamada:
What are you doing?!

Mika:
Can we talk?

Yamada:
No.

He answered coldly and took a step toward the parking lot. Mika ran toward him and grabbed his arms.

Mika:
Wait! Come on, I’ll make it quick.

Yamada:
I’m busy.

He once again ignored her and continue headed toward the parking lot.

Mika:
Bastard.

She whispered.

Mika (voice over):
Think, Mika. Think!!

She lingered.

Mika:
AAAHHH!!!! Yamada Ryosuke is sexually assaulting me!!!

Everyone instantly looked at the two.

Mika:
HEL-

Yamada quickly ran toward her and covered her mouth.

Yamada:
<chuckled> Sumimasen. She’s just playing around. Sumimasen. Sumimasen.

He repeatly bowed and apologized as he dragged Mika to the parking lot. Mika struggled. Once they reached to the parking lot, she bites Yamada’s hand.

Yamada:
Itte!

He released her.

Mika:
I just wanna talk.

Yamada:
Ok. Make it quick.

Mika:
I was wondering… i-if I-I-I c-could…

Yamada:
Hurry up!!!

Mika:
Ok! Can I stay at your place for a while?

Yamada:
No.

He replied without hesitation.

Mika:
Come on! Please!

Yamada:
N-O.

Mika:
Pleeaassee~

She begged.

Yamada:
No. No. No. No matter how many time you beg me, the answer would always be no. So bye.

He turned around and marched toward his car. Yamada heard Mika footsteps, following behind him. He turned around.

Yamada:
Stop following me?

Mika:
Who said I’m following?

Yamada continued walking and once again he heard Mika’s footsteps. He turned around.

Yamada:
Are you deaf? Didn’t you heard what I said?!

Mika:
Ugh~ What a stingy person. I have legs so I can walk anywhere I want to.

Yamada turned around and took a step and he could sense that Mika was doing the exact same thing he did. Yamada began to run to his car. He got into the car and quickly started the engine. When the engine started, Yamada zoomed away.

-[Next]-

-[In Yamada’s car]-

Yamada sighed with relieve.

Yamada:
How annoying.

He talked to himself. Yamada glanced at the rear view mirror and he was shocked to see Mika chasing his car.

Yamada:
This woman… what wrong with her?

Yamada pushed the accelerator to speed up.

-[Next]-

-[Outside of Yamada’s apartment]-

Yamada stepped out of the car. Suddenly, he felt a tab on his shoulder and a labor breathing on his neck. Yamada slowly turned around

Yamada:
Aahh!!!

He saw Mika trying to catch her breath and her hair was completely a mess.

-[Next]-

-[Avex Record Studio]-

Rina flipped her phone and began dialing.

Keito:
Hello?

Keito answered.

Rina:
Keito-kun?

-[Keito’s house]-

Keito:
Rina?

Rina:
Hai.

Keito:
Long time no see.

Rina:
Hai. How are you?

Keito:
I’m fine. You?

Rina:
I’m doing fine. Umm… I was wondering… never mind.

Keito:
No, what is it?

Rina:
Well, I’m recording a song for my upcoming album and I was wondering if you and I could have a duet.

Keito smiled.

Keito:
Sure.

Rina:
Hontou?

Keito:
Uh. I’ll talk to my agent and I’ll call you later.

-[Avex Recording Studio]-

Rina:
Hai. Bye bye~

She hung up.

Rina:
<chuckle> Piece of cake.

She dropped her phone down the table.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika sat still on the vanilla couch facing Yamada, who sat across from her. He stared at her.

Yamada:
Why did you made such lie to your family?

Mika:
I told you, my uncle is sick and my aunt in desperate in of money so having me in the house is a burden. Plus, my cousin’s girlfriend will move in soon so there wouldn’t be enough room so… I lied.

Yamada:
What about your best friend, Rina? Doesn’t she have an apartment? Why don’t go live with her?

Mika:
Rina? There’s only a room in her apartment. Plus, she’s a person who like privacy…

Yamada:
Be honest. It’s hard for you to face her, huh?

Mika looked down at her hands.

Mika:
If you already know then why did you ask?

Mika lifted her face.

Mika:
Come on… why can’t you let me live here?

Yamada:
Because first of all, I like my privacy. Second, you’re a girl and third, I’m a celebrity. What do you think people would say if they saw you enter and exist the same apartment?

Mika:
Uh…

She lingered.

Yamada:
Exactly.

Mika:
But… come on… I promise to be sneaky.

Yamada:
It doesn’t matter how sneaky you are, at some point people would find out…

Mika:
You don’t have to worry, as soon as I got enough money I’ll immediately leave.

Yamada:
And when will that be?

Mika:
Uh… Soon.

She smiled while Yamada kept a straight face.

Mika:
Pleeeeaaaasssseeee…..

Yamada:
If I let you live here would you shut up.

Mika:
<gasp> Really?

Yamada:
But there’s one condition.

He leaned toward her.

Yamada:
You have to be my maid.

Mika:
Huh?!?!

-[In Mika’s imagination]-

Yamada sat on a comfortable maroon chair, in a luxury suit and smoking a cigar. He released a puff of the heavy cigar.

Yamada:
Oi! Servant!

Mika in a butler uniform dash out of the kitchen, carried a silver plate of red wine and a glass.

Mika:
Yes, sir.

Yamada:
What take you so long?!

Mika:
Gomen nasai.

She bowed.

-[Back in reality]-

Mika:
<sigh> Really?

She whispered.

Yamada:
Huh?

Mika:
Oh nothing.

Yamada stood up and walked around.

Yamada:
My schedule is very hectic so you must catch up with me. Everyday, I wake up at 6:30 am…

Mika quickly reached for her pen and notepad in her bag.

Yamada:
So you must wake up before me…

Mika raised her hand.

Yamada:
What?

Mika:
What kind of food would you like for breakfast?

Yamada:
Rice and soup.

Mika:
Rice and soup? That means I have to wake up at 5:30 am to prepare all that. Why can’t you just eat toast and egg?

Yamada glared at her.

Mika:
I mean… yes, sir.

Mika hidden her face behind her notepad.

Yamada:
As I was saying, I have to leave at 7:00 am and I’ll come back at 6:00 pm so prepare dinner before 6. I like my house to be clean so you must clean the house from front to back. Understand?

Mika:
Uh.

Yamada:
Oh, by the way, I’ll get very grouchy if I don’t eat dinner on time. Got that?

Mika:
Yes, sir.

She saluted him.

To be continued…

[NOTE]

Any grammar, comment or suggestion please address me on my LJ or here ^^

Leave a Reply

