Track #007: I live with an A**HOLE!!! HELP~

2 May

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

-[5:30 am]-

<ring> <ring> <ring>

Mika reached her arm out of the warm blanket and shut the alarm off.

-[1 hour and 15 minutes later]-

Yamada stood beside Mika’s bed with his arms crossed together. He used his leg to kicked Mika.

Yamada:
Oi! Oi! Wake up!

Mika:
5 more minutes, auntie~ I’m so tired…

Yamada:
Ya! Do I look like an auntie to you?!?!

Mika immediately opened her eyes and pulled herself up from her bed.

Mika:
Gomen nasai!

-[Next]-

Mika ran around the kitchen in a pink with strawberries prints apron.

Yamada:
Didn’t I told you that I wake up 6:30?

Mika:
I’m sorry. I was very tired…

Yamada:
I don’t need an explanation. Just hurry up.

Mika:
You bastard.

She whispered.

Yamada:
Huh?

Mika:
Where’s the bread?

Yamada:
I don’t want bread. I only eat rice and soup in the morning.

Mika’s eyes twitched.

Mika (voice over):
You picky bastard! What’s wrong with having bread?!

Yamada:
What are you still standing there for? Hurry up! I’m gonna be late!!

-[Next]-

Mika placed the hot soup and teriyaki chicken in front of Yamada.

Mika:
Douzo.

Yamada picked up the spoon beside the bowl of rice and dipped into the hot soup.

Yamada (voice over):
Ah! This soup is… delicious.

He glanced at Mika, who sat across from him. Mika caught him.

Mika:
What is it?

Yamada:
<clear throat> N-nothing.

Mika:
Oh yeah, what would you like for dinner?

Yamada (voice over):
Udon! Udon! Udon!

Yamada:
Udon.

He answered with a calm voice.

Mika:
Oh, ok.

Yamada:
The noodle have to be hand made or else I won’t eat it.

Mika:
Hand made? Are you serious?

Yamada:
Yeah.

Mika (voice over):
Ugh! you bastard! I hope you choke!

Suddenly, Yamada choke.

Mika (voice over):
Opps!

Yamada:
W-w-water.

Mika ran to the refrigerator, opened it and grabbed a water bottle. She handed to Yamada. Yamada quickly gulped down the water. Mean while, Mika opened the refrigerator once again and looked into it and there’s only a bottle of mayo, a bag with a few carrots and 4 eggs.

Mika:
WHOA!! Dude, this refrigerator looks like it have been robbed.

Yamada:
I’m a bachelor and very busy. Do you think I have time to cook?

Mika:
How am I gonna make Udon with carrots, eggs and mayo?

Mika shut the refrigerator and walked toward Yamada. She spread her palm out. Yamada looked at her.

Yamada:
What?

Mika:
Grocery money. If you want to eat Udon tonight you have to give me some money so I can buy the ingredients.

Yamada:
Don’t you have any money?

Mika:
Yeah, of course. That’s why I’m penniless and have nowhere to go and currently live in your house.

She said with a sarcasm tone.

Yamada:
Ok, wait.

He reached into his jean pocket and grabbed his wallet. Yamada gave Mika 50 dollars.

Mika:
You’re an idol and yet you’re only giving me $50 for grocery?

Yamada:
$50 is enough to buy everything.

Mika:
How stingy.

She whispered.

Yamada:
What?

Mika:
Nothing.

Yamada resume eating.

Yamada:
By the way, clean house and do the laundry.

Mika:
Are you serious? How am I gonna clean the house and make Udon in time.

Yamada:
I don’t care. Just get everything done by 6:00 pm

Mika:
Bastard.

She mumbled.

-[Next]-

-[Avex Recording Studio]-

<knock> <knock> <knock>

Rina:
Come in.

Keito entered the studio.

Rina:
Ah! You came.

She stood up from the chair.

Keito:
Long time no see.

He marched toward the sofa and sat down.

Rina:
Would you like something to drink?

She walked toward a mini refrigerator at the corner.

Keito:
No, no. It’s fine.

Rina:
Ok. Have you ate?

Keito:
Yeah, a little bit. Why? Are you hungry?

Rina:
Yeah. I’ve been in this studio ever since last night and I haven’t ate anything.

Keito:
Well, then.

He stood up.

Keito:
Let’s go eat.

-[Next]-

-[La Bohem Restaurant]-

Rina:
I’d like to thank you for recording a duet with me. I know it’s a last minute thing and you might be busy with a lot of things and a…

Keito:
It’s ok. I’m glad that you chose me to do this with you.

He smiled. A waiter placed two plates of spaghetti in front of both Rina and Keito.

Waiter:
Please enjoy your meal.

He departed from the table.

Rina:
Whoa~ It looks delicious.

She held the fork beside her plate and dig in. She took a bite.

Rina:
Oishi.

She smiled which made Keito smiled.

Keito:
Ah! You have a…

He pointed his left side of his cheek. Rina was confused by what Keito was trying to say. Keito grabbed his napkin and leaned toward Rina and wiped the tomato sauce off her cheek. Rina nervously chuckled.

Rina:
Oh… T-thanks.

She faced down.

Keito:
Sorry.

Rina:
No. It’s ok. Thank you.

Keito:
Huh?

Rina:
For bringing me here.

She smiled.

Keito:
I’ll take you here again if you like.

Rina:
I’d love that.

She smiled once again and both dig into the plate of spaghetti.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika rolled up her sleeves.

Mika:
Let’s clean this filthy house!

Mika ran back and forth with the wet mop against the hard wood floor. She swiped the coffee table with the towel and hand washed Yamada’s clothes.

Mika:
AAHH!!! This is torture~

-[Grocery Store]-

Mika strolled down the baking needs aisle and searched for flour.

Mika:
Flour. Flour. Flour.

She mumbled.

Mika:
Ah! Here is it.

She grabbed the bag of flour and inserted to the basket she was holding.

Mika:
Hmm… What else do I have to buy?

She looked at the a small piece of paper that she was holding.

Mika:
Oh yeah, abura-age and kamboko.

-[Next]-

-[Photo shoot set. Dressing room]-

Yamada (voice over):
Ha ha ha… There’s no way she can make hand made Udon and clean the house in time. If she make a slight mistake I’ll use that as an excuse to remove her from the house. The plan is perfect. Perfect!

Yamada:
Mwhahahaha….

He released an evil laugh out loud. Daiki tab on his shoulder.

Daiki:
What are you laughing at?

He sat beside Yamada.

Yamada:
Oh nothing. How did you do at the photo shoot?

Daiki:
Perfect as always. How’s your new drama?

Yamada:
It’s ok.

Daiki:
It’s been a while since our group united like today.

Yamada:
Uh. It had been a while. Oh! Where is Keito? I haven’t seen him all day.

Daiki:
Haven’t you heard? He’s doing a duet with this new singer.

Yamada:
What’s her name?

Daiki:
Uh… Riko? Ririko? Ri- Rina. Yes! Rina!

Yamada:
Oh.

Daiki:
I saw her singing live and she’s so cute.

Yamada (voice over):
Hmm… I wonder that baka know about this?

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika placed down all of the grocery bag down at the dinner table. She glanced at the clock.

Mika:
Alright! It’s 4:45 and I have around an hour to make these baby.

She tied her hair up in a messy bun, rolled up her sleeves, tighten the apron around her waist and held up the sharp knife.

Mika:
Let’s do this!

-[Next]-

Yamada:
Tadaima.

He stepped into the house and took his shoe off and slipped into a slipper. Yamada bent down and check if there’s dust on the floor.

Yamada:
No even a sand.

He whispered. Yamada passed by the kitchen and saw a meal had prepared on the table. He walked toward it.

Yamada:
Whoa! That woman did all that?

His eyes was amazed.

Mika:
Oh! You’re home?

Yamada turned around and saw Mika in her pajama with a damped towel that she used to dry her wet hair.

Yamada:
Y-y-you did all of these?

Mika:
Of course. Food doesn’t fall off from the sky.

She marched toward the dinner table and sit down. Mika looked at Yamada.

Mika:
Sit down. What are you still standing there for? Aren’t you hungry?

Yamada:
Uh.

Yamada slides the chair away from the table. He sat down. Both clapped their hands together.

Yamada and Mika:
Ittadakimasu.

The both dipped their chopsticks into the bowl of Udon.

Yamada (voice over):
Uso! This is hand made Udon. H-how did she…

He glance at Mika.

Mika:
It is ok?

Yamada:
<clear throat> It’s a too salty.

His eyebrows pulled closely together.

Mika:
No way! I didn’t even put that much salt. Give me the bowl, I’ll put some more water…

Yamada:
Never mind. You can’t even make a simple dish.

He stood up.

Yamada:
Excuse me.

He turned around and departed from the table. Yamada stopped at the refrigerator and slightly swiped the surface with his fingers.

Yamada:
It took you a day to clean and the place it’s still filthy? How useless.

He marched out of the room.

Mika:
<scoff> What the [beep]? Ugh!

She grabbed Yamada’s bowl and placed it next to hers.

Mika:
Fine! More for me.

-[Next]-

-[Two weeks later]-

Mika placed the bowl of soup in front of Yamada.

Mika:
Douzo.

Mika sat down across from him and collapsed on the table.

Mika:
So tired. I wanna go back to bed~

Yamada, in the other hand, were enjoying the food. Mika lifted her head up.

Mika:
What do you want for dinner tonight?

Yamada:
You don’t have to make dinner tonight.

Mika jumped up from the table.

Mika:
Really?!

Yamada:
I have an trip to Osaka for a couple days.

Mika:
Yatta!!! No more waking up early, cooking and cleaning!!!

She thrown her arms up in the air.

Yamada:
Who said you won’t be cleaning?

Mika:
Huh?

She sounds disappointed.

Yamada:
Even though I’m gone that doesn’t mean you don’t have to clean. When I come back from this trip I want this house to be clean from front to back. Understand?

Mika:
Uh. Uh. I understand.

She fell back onto her arms.

-[Next]-

-[7-Eleven Convenience Store]-

<bell chimes>

Mika stepped into the store. She saw Ryuu stood behind the counter, handed a bag of items to the costumer.

Ryuu:
Thank you. Please come again.

The costumer took the bag and existed the store.

Mika:
Yo! Ryuu!

Ryuu turned around and saw Mika.

Ryuu:
Mika~

He ran toward Mika and spread his arms out.

Mika:
Ooh!

Mika ignored Ryuu and dash toward the shelf in front of her. Ryuu missed her. He turned around to see where she headed.

Mika:
No way! The new Dark Chocolate Mousse Pocky!!!

She shouted with excitement.

Ryuu:
Ya! I haven’t seen you for a long time and instead of me, the first thing you see it’s Pocky?!?!?!

Mika:
It’s not just Pocky. It’s Dark Chocolate Mousse Pocky!!

Ryuu:
Baka!

He slapped Mika on her head.

Mika:
Itte! Can I still have the hug?

She spread her arms out.

Ryuu:
Tch. The moment’s gone.

He pushed his hand against Mika’s big forehead. Ryuu marched back to the counter.

Ryuu:
Where were you? How come you didn’t come to work? The boss kept asking me and asking me over and over and over again.

Mika:
I moved out of my aunt and uncle’s house.

Ryuu:
Eh?!?!

-[10 minutes later]-

Ryuu:
Uso! You’re living with that famous idol, Yamada Ryousuke?!?!

He shouted. Everyone in the store immediately looked at him.

Mika:
Sshhh!

Ryuu instantly covered his mouth with his hands.

Ryuu:
Hontou?

He whispered.

Mika:
You have to swear not to tell anyone about this.

She warned.

Ryuu:
I swear. But how it is feels like to live with a star?

Mika:
Ha! That bastard is not what he seems like.

Ryuu:
What do you mean?

Mika:
He may be polite, kind and generous in front of the cameras but inside <scoff> he’s like a nasty spider; rude, annoying and a true [beep]hole. I live with him for only 2 weeks but it seems like 2 years~

Ryuu:
Whoa! What did he do to you?

Mika:
<sniff>He made me become his maid~

She banged her head on the counter.

Ryuu:
A maid?

-[In Ryuu’s imagination]-

Yamada:
Tadaima.

Yamada stepped into the house.

Mika:
Welcome home~

She said with a sweet tone. Mika appeared in a sexy french maid uniform.

Mika:
How’s your day?

Yamada eyes are amazed and his bottom jaw dropped once he saw Mika. He ran toward her and held her in his arms.

Mika:
W-w-what are you doing?

Yamada:
I can’t endure it any longer. All day long, I’ve been thinking of you. I-I-I love you, Mika.

Mika blushed.

Mika:
M-me too.

Yamada and leaned toward Mika and aiming for her lips.

Mika:
YAA!!!!!!

-[Back in reality]-

Mika’s voice awaken Ryuu from his dreaming land.

Mika:
It’s not like that, you nasty-mind!!

She slapped Ryuu behind his head.

Ryuu:
Itte! Then how would you pay for the rent?

Mika:
I’m still thinking…

She stared into space.

Mika:
Ah!

She snapped her finger.

Mika:
That’s right! My friend once told me that you can sell song to a company and they’d pay you a load of money.

Ryuu:
Yeah, I guess.

Mika:
Alright! Mwhahahahaha… Once I find that song, I’ll sell it and get a bunch of money then I don’t have to live with that jack[beep]. Mwhahahahaha……

Ryuu:
What a weirdo. I can’t believe I befriended her.

He whispered.

To be continue…

Leave a Reply

