Track #008: Honey Milk

9 May

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika dash into the apartment. She hurried to her room.

Mika:
Where did I put them?

She talked to herself. Mika scratched her head. She removed every clothes in the drawer as quick as she can.

Mika:
No, it’s not here.

Mika ran toward the bed and looked under it.

Mika:
It’s not here either. Where did I put them? Hmm… the last time I saw them it’s at….

She snapped her finger.

Mika:
Ah! It must be there!

-[Next]-

-[Golden Noodle]-

Mrs. Okada:
How nice of you both to drop by.

She smiled as she placed the bowls back into the cabinet and also facing Keito and Rina who sat beside each other.

Rina:
<chuckled> I’m sorry that I didn’t have a chance to visit you due to my busy schedule.

Mrs. Okada:
No, no, dear. I know how busy you must be so there’s no need to be sorry.

Rina slighty bowed.

Mrs. Okada:
Would you both like a bowl of ramen?

She offered.

Rina and Keito:
Hai!!

They looked at each other and both chuckled.

Keito:
Ah! May I ask where’s Mika is?

Mrs. Okada:
Oh, you both haven’t heard?

Keito and Rina glanced at each other wondered if any of them have the knowledge.

Mrs. Okada:
She’s…

<bell chimes>

Mika:
Auntie!!!

Mika rushed into the restaurant.

Mika:
Have you seen…

She instantly stopped once she saw Keito and Rina.

Mika:
Oh. You’re both here.

Mrs. Okada:
Yup! They’re both here to visit the ramen shop.

Rina:
Mika-chan! How are you?

Mika tried to lift a smile.

Mika:
I-I’m ok.

Rina:
Come. Come and have a sit with us.

Mika lingered. Rina chuckled as she stood up and walked toward Mika.

Rina:
Come on, it’s ok.

Rina held her hand and dragged Mika to the table. Mika sat down across from Keito and Rina settle down beside him.

Rina:
Long time no see, ne.

Mika kept her head down.

Mika:
U-uh.

Rina:
Where were you? We were asking about you earlier.

Mika:
Oh. I moved out a couple weeks ago.

Rina:
Hontou? Where?

Mika:
I rented a place near by… How are you?

Rina:
I’m fine. My first album about to be release. Keito and I are working on a song together, ne.

She grabbed his arms. Mika saw her.

Mika:
Congrats!!!

She lifted her head up and smiled.

Mika:
We should celebrate! Auntie~ Can you give us some beer over here?

-[Next]-

Keito swing his arm to shut the passenger’s door. Rina rest her head against the window.

Keito:
Where’s your new place? I could drop your off if you want.

Mika:
It’s ok. It’s near by so I can take the subway. You should get her home.

She glanced at Rina.

Keito:
Ok, good night.

He marched toward the driver seat and opened the door. He stepped inside and closed the door. Keito started the engine and then zoom away.

Mika:
<light chuckle> Baka. I’m a real baka~

She hit herself on the forehead.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika:
Tadaima~

She slipped off her shoes and into the yellow slipper. Mika entered the kitchen and opened the refrigerator. She looked within and grabbed a water bottle. Once she turned around, Yamada’s face popped out of nowhere.

Mika:
Jesus Christ!!!

She flinched.

Mika:
What the hell, dude?! Are you trying to scared me to death?!!

Yamada:
Is it working?

Mika walked toward the dinner table.

Mika:
What are you doing here? Don’t you have to go to Osaka?

She twisted the cap and took a gulp of the cold water down her throat.

Yamada:
It got canceled due to the weather.

Mika:
Even god doesn’t like you.

She whispered. Mika took a sip of water.

Yamada:
I heard that.

Mika instantly choked.

Mika:
I’m just playing <nervously chuckle>

Yamada glared at her.

Mika:
Sorry.

There was awkward silent between them.

Mika:
Hey!

Yamada looked at Mika.

Mika:
Wanna have a drink?

-[Next]-

Mika:
W-why the room is spinning?

Yamada:
Maybe it’s because you drank 9 bottles.

Mika:
Oh~ No wonder.

She collapsed on the table.

Yamada:
<scoff> How pathetic.

Yamada took a sip of beer.

Mika:
You’re right… I am a loser.

Yamada glanced at her.

Mika:
Today, I saw them… Keito and Rina was at the ramen shop. And they look sooooo happy <chuckle>

She lifted her head up and faced Yamada.

Mika:
Their lives are perfect. The picture of them together was flawless. And it make me think of my life… My life as this person, Mika Tanaka, is so boring. I have no place to live, not a penny in my pocket and future? I don’t have a future. I would always end up as a loser.

She crashed on her arms.

Yamada:
<sigh> Baka. Why would you be jealous of them? Honestly… I wanna be like you even just for a day… I wanna be carefree, laughed at myself when I make a mistake and speak my mind without affraid the consequences. But I can’t. I have to be Yamada Ryosuke, the famous idol that everyone look up to. I can’t make a mistake not even one because I was destined to be this person.

He noticed a teardrop fell upon Mika’s cheek. Without thinking, he leaned forward and swiped away the tear.

Yamada:
You’re truly a weirdest girl that I’ve ever met.

He stood up.

Yamada:
Come on. I’ll carry you to your room.

He grabbed Mika’s arm and wrapped it around his neck. Yamada assisted Mika toward her room. Suddenly, he heard.

Mika:
Uh… Uh… <vomit>

Mika had vomited onto Yamada’s clothes.

Yamada:
Tch. YA!!!

-[Next]-

-[Next morning]-

The sun light shines through the window in Mika’s room. The bright light awaken her. Mika pulled herself up from the bed.

Mika:
Ah~

She placed her hand on her temple.

-[Next]-

Mika dragged herself to the kitchen. She opened the cabinet above her head.

Mika:
Honey. Honey. Where are you?

She searched for the honey jar.

Mika:
Ah!

She grabbed the golden yellow honey jar behind the strawberry jam jar. When she turned around, she saw a tall cup that had been concealed by the lid. She noticed the note underneath the cup.

Mika:
Huh? What’s this?

Mika placed the honey jar down the table and lifted the cup. She grabbed the note and unfolded them.

“I’m off the Osaka since the weather is fine now. I made a warm honey milk for you to cure the hangover so warm it before drink it. After drinking it… CLEAN THE HOUSE!!!!! -Yamada-”

Mika:
Pshhh… I knew it! He’d never be this nice.

She crumbled the paper and threw it on the floor.

-[Next]-

<beep> <beep> <click>

Mika pressed the button to released the door. She grabbed the hot cup of honey milk. Mika sat down the table and took a sip.

Mika:
Uso! It’s delish!!!

She took another sip.

Mika:
Hmm… It’s soooo warm~

She smiled. Mika glanced around the room and noticed the note that she had crumbled. She grabbed it off the floor and unfolded it.

Mika:
Ugh~

She pressed the note repeatly. Mika looked outside the window.

Mika:
Why didn’t you woke me up so I can make breakfast?!?!?!

She whined.

-[Osaka. Drama set]-

Yamada:
<sneeze>

Shida:
Daijoubu?

Shida, who sat beside him, asked.

Yamada:
Uh. I’m ok.

Shida:
Are you sure you didn’t catch a cold or something?

Yamada smiled.

Yamada:
Uh.

Director:
Ok! Everyone let’s get back to this scene!

-[Next]-

Unknown:
Scene 12 Take 16!

The camera began rolling, Yamada and Shida stood beside the river bank. Yamada grabbed Shida arms.

Yamada:
Please, Michi. Just listen to me.

Shida avoided his eyes.

Yamada:
I-I’m sorry! I’m sorry if I ever hurted you. I’m sorry for not knowing your feelings toward me sooner. I was too blind to see it. And I’m sorry for making you wait…

Shida’s eyes filled with tears as she looked into Yamada’s eyes. He used his finger to swipe her tears.

Yamada:
I love you.

Shida busted into tears.

Yamada:
Would you be by my side forever?

A million of rain drops showered down the couple. Yamada gently held Shida’s face. He leaned forward and kissed her on her lips.

Director:
Cut!

Yamada backed away from Shida.

Director:
That’s it! We’re done!

Everyone began to bowed and thanked each other.

-[Next]-

-[Kakiyasu Restaurant]-

All:
Kanbai!!

Everyone raised their glass and cheered.

Director:
Ja! You must be very tired, huh?

He asked Yamada.

Yamada:
<chuckle> No, no. I’m fine.

Director:
You did a great job over all.

Yamada:
Thank you.

Director:
You too, Shida.

Shida bowed.

Shida:
Arigatou.

Director:
<chuckle> You two.

He looked at Yamada and Shida, who sat beside each other.

Director:
You two make a great couple. Do you two secretly dating or something?

He joked. Yamada and Shida chuckled along.

Director:
Ah! Here it is!

He pointed at the waitress that carried a plate with bowls of Udon. The waitress placed the bowl down in front of everyone.

All:
Itadakimasu!

Everyone digged in. Yamada took a bite out of the Udon.

Yamada (voice over):
Ah! This Udon. What it is made of? Glue and flour? This is worse than Mi-Baka’s

Shida notices a sour expression on Yamada’s face.

Shida:
What’s wrong?

Yamada:
<nervous chuckle> No, it’s nothing.

Shida:
Oh ok.

-[Next]-

Unknown:
… See you.

Yamada:
Hai. Good night.

He bowed. The director tabbed on Yamada’s shoulder.

Director:
Yamada-san. Do you mind drive Shida back to her hotel?

Yamada looked at Shida, beside the director.

Yamada:
Sure.

He smiled.

-[Swissotel Nankai Osaka]-

Yamada’s car stopped in front of the main entrance of the hotel. He waited for Shida to existed the car, but he didn’t hear any movement.

Yamada:
Umm… This is your hotel right?

Shida:
Yeah… But I don’t wanna go in there alone. Could you walk me to my room, please?

Yamada smiled.

Yamada:
Sure.

He un-buckled the seat belt.

-[Next]-

Yamada and Shida walked side by side. As they marched toward the elevator, two photographer, who hidden behind the edge of the wall, snapped pictures of the two.

-[Next]-

<ding>

The elevator door pulled away.

Shida:
Bye.

Yamada:
See ya.

Once she took a step, Shida’s legs suddenly became weak. Yamada secured her in his arms.

Yamada:
Are you ok?

Shida:
I think I had too many.

Yamada:
I’ll carry you to your room.

-[Next]-

Yamada assisted Shida into her room and led her toward her bed. He dropped Shida gently down the bed. As he tried to pulled himself up, Yamada found that Shida didn’t released him but rather held onto him.

Yamada:
What are you doing?

Shida:
Stay.

She wrapped her arms around his neck.

Shida:
Come on, Yamada. We both know what happen when a man and a woman enter the same hotel. There isn’t any camera here so you can stop acting innocent.

She leaned forward his lips.

Yamada:
<chuckle> How pathetic.

She paused and looked him in the eyes.

Shida:
What did you said?

Yamada grabbed Shida’s hands and pulled it away. He got up from the bed and fixed his attire.

Yamada:
I’m sorry. I have no interest in girls who throw themselves into a guy.

Shida:
What?

He walked toward the door and opened the door. He turned around.

Yamada:
Good night, Shida.

He stepped out of the room.

Shida:
Ugh!!

She grabbed the pillow and threw it across the room.

Shida:
Huh? No interest? Who do you think you are, Yamada? <scoff> Unbelievable.

To be continue…

Leave a Reply

