Track #014: No matter what, I will NOT love you.

4 Jun

Snow fell from the gray sky. The atmosphere was bitter cold. From the distant, Mika steadily ran around the park filled with snow. She stopped to take a breath.

Takeshi:
Come on. You have 3 more laps to go.

Mika:
<huff> Is this <huff> a punishment or something? <huff> <huff>

Takeshi, who sat on the bench sat up.

Takeshi:
What made you think that?

Mika:
Then tell me why do I have to run everyday at 6? I wanna a singer not an Olympic athletic.

Takeshi:
Singer or athletic, we all have to exercise. Now, stop whining and continue to run.

Mika:
<scoff>

She rolled her eyes. Mika lifted her foot and began to run.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika marched into the kitchen. She opened the refrigerator and grabbed a water bottle.

Mika:
That guy is just crazy. Crazy, I’m telling you.

She took another sip.

Yamada:
Who’s crazy?

Mika turned around and saw Yamada sat at the dinner table, reading a newspaper.

Mika:
Whoa! You startled me!

She flinched.

Yamada:
How was your training? Having fun?

Mika:
<scoff> Fun? My ass. For 2 weeks straight, I’ve been running from 6 to 7. What so fun about it?

She stepped closer to the table and pulled out the chair across Yamada and sat down.

Yamada:
Maybe…

Mika instantly looked at Yamada.

Mika:
What?

She leaned closer to Yamada.

Yamada:
Maybe he also think you’re fat and you need to burn off some calories.

Mika:
Ha ha ha. It’s so funny that I forgot to laugh.

She took a big gulp from the bottle.

Mika:
How was your first day of training?

Yamada lowed the newspaper down.

Yamada:
We learned dance steps.

Mika:
That’s it?

Yamada:
Yeah.

Mika:
Then why do he wants me to run? What kind of exercise is that?

She whispered.

Yamada:
Exercise? Did you say exercise?

Mika:
Uh. He said, “We all have to exercise”

Yamada:
Ah~ I got it.

Mika:
Yeah, yeah. I know, I know. I’m fat I need an exercise to burn off my fat.

She rolled her eyes.

Yamada:
You don’t get it?

Mika:
What is there to get? He hates me.

Yamada:
<sigh> He wants you expand your diaphragm.

Mika:
Huh?

Yamada:
I knew that a simple mind person like you wouldn’t get that.

Mika:
Wha-what is diaphragm?

Yamada:
Whenever you sing, you need to sing from your diaphragm not throat. If you were using throat you’d get tired and also ruin your voice. Singing from diaphragm would help you project your voice. You can also use it for vibrato.

Mika:
Oh~ I see. But why running?

Yamada:
When you’re running, you have to breathe a lot and when you’re breathing intensely, you’d expand your diaphragm. Understand?

Mika:
Oh. Weird.

Yamada:
You have to go through that to become a singer.

Mika:
<sigh>

She collapsed onto the table.

Mika:
When will these ends? It’s already winter, I don’t know how long I have to run in the cold.

Yamada:
Don’t worry. By now, your diaphragm already expands.

Mika got up from the table.

Mika:
Really? No more running?

Yamada:
How am I supposed to know? I’m not your instructor.

Mika:
<sigh>

She fell back onto the table.

-[Next]-

<beep> <beep> <beep>

Mika rose from her bed with one eye opened. She searched for her phone.

Mika:
Hello?

Takeshi:
Meet me at the park at 6 sharp.
He immediately hangs up. Mika glanced at the clock. 5:38 am.

Mika:
Ahh~

She fell onto the bed.

-[Next]-

Mika ran toward where Takeshi stood.

Takeshi:
Whoa! 5:58.

Mika:
<huff> <huff> So how many laps do I have to run today? <huff>

Takeshi:
Today you won’t be running.

Mika:
Really? Yatta! What are we gonna do today?

Takeshi:
Shopping.

Mika stared at him, lost and confused.

-[Next]-

-[Matsuya Ginza]-

Takeshi:
How much does is this watch?

He pointed at a silver gold watch secured in the glass. The worker behind the counter opened the glass and grabbed the watch. She placed the watch in front of him.

Takeshi:
What do you think?

Unknown:
Huh?

Takeshi:
I want to buy this watch for a girl that I’m eyeing. Do you think she’d like it?

Unknown:
Is this for that lady over there?

She pointed at Mika, who sat on the bench across from the two stood.

Takeshi:
No. It’s for you.

The lady behind the counter blushed as she hides her smile. From afar, Mika noticed Takeshi was flitting with the lady.

Mika:
<scoff> Unbelievable. I can’t believe he took me here to carry all of his shopping bags.

She looked down at the shopping bags underneath the bench. The Christmas songs overhead caught Mika’s attention. She looked around and everywhere she turned, bright lights and Christmas decoration hangs on the ceiling and stores. Mika looked at the tall Christmas beside her. The golden star ornament caught her eyes.

<flash back>

Mika noticed Yamada gazing through the glass and the glitter gold star ornament hanging on the small Christmas tree on the display. The dazzling golden star reflected in his eyes as he continued to stare at it.

<flash back>

Takeshi:
Oi! Let’s go!

Mika looked at Takeshi.

Mika:
Uh.

-[Next]-

Takeshi’s car pulled over in front of the train station.

Mika:
Thanks.

She unbuckled the seatbelt and opened the door and stepped out. Before she closed the door, Takeshi spoke up.

Takeshi:
Mika.

Mika peek her head in.

Takeshi:
I have some arrangement in the states so I will be gone for a week.

Mika (voice over):
Yippee!

Takeshi:
However, you have to exercise everyday. Got it?

Mika:
Yes sir.

She shut the door. Takeshi’s car zoomed away.

Mika:
Mwhahahaha…

From the rear view mirror, Takeshi saw Mika.

Takeshi:
I have the feeling that she wouldn’t do it.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika opened her room’s door and stepped in. She threw her bag on the bed and pulled out the chair beneath the desk and settled down. She placed her chin on both of her hands. Her eyes glanced at the calendar in front of her. December 24

Mika:
<sigh> It’s already Christmas… I wonder how’s dad and bros would do for Christmas.

She lays her head down her arms.

Mika:
Ah!

She instantly got up.

-[Next]-

Mika stood in front of the ATM. She punched in her account number. In her account showed her the total amount of money in the bank.

Mika:
Right now, I have $500. I’ll take out $300…

She mumbled as she pressed on the numbers. Cash ran out of the ATM. Mika grabbed the money and stuffed it in her wallet.

Mika:
Alright. Let’s shop!

-[Next]-

Mika wandered around the shopping mall. She stopped in front of the ladies’ clothe department and looked in the display window.

Mika:
This would look nice on Auntie.

She mumbled.

-[Next]-

Mika existed the toy store with a bag. She continued her journey to another department.

-[Next]-

Mika stopped in front of a store; she looked through the glass and saw the golden star hanging on the small evergreen tree.

Mika:
Yokatta. No one had bought you yet.

She smiled as she entered the store.

-[Next]-

Unknown:
$145, please.

Mika:
Oh.

Mika grabbed her wallet in her bag and hands the lady behind the counter the money.

Unknown:
Arigatou.

Mika:
Um, can you wrap it in a box?

Unknown:
Hai!

Mika:
And please make it look pretty.

Unknown:
Hai.

-[Next]-

Mika pushed the door and existed the store. She grabbed her phone and began to dial Yamada’s number.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Yamada:
Hello?

Mika:
When will you get out from work?

Yamada:
Around 9:30. Why?

Mika:
Remember the park near the store we passed by that day?

Yamada:
Uh.

Mika:
Meet me there, ok?

Yamada:
Why?

Mika:
Just do as I say.

She hangs up.

-[Johnny’s Studio]-

Yamada:
What is it this time?

He mumbled.

Daiki:
Oi, Yamada! It’s your turn.

Yamada turned around.

Yamada:
Uh.

-[Next]-

-[7-Eleven Convenience Store]-

Ryuu:
Whoa! This… for me?

He held up the sneaker.

Mika:
Uh.

Ryuu:
You’re truly a nice person, Mika-chan.

Mika:
Stop kissing up to me.

Ryuu:
I love this. I love it a lot.

He hugged the sneaker.

Mika:
Well, stay here and make love to that sneaker. I have a place to go.

Ryuu:
But you just came.

Mika:
Yeah, I have to run a few errands.

Ryuu:
Ok. Bye.

Mika:
Bye.

She waved as she stepped out the convenience store.

-[Next]-

-[Okada’s residence]-

Sousuke:
Whoa! This is for us?

He looked within the bag on the floor.

Mika:
Uh.

The family sat around the family room.

Mr. Okada:
You don’t have to buy all this gifts.

Mika:
No, I want to. It wouldn’t be Christmas if no one giving out present. Every Christmas, my brothers, my dad and I would always buy presents to each other.

Mrs. Okada:
<chuckle> Arigatou, Mika.

Mika:
I hope you like it.

Mrs. Okada:
I love it.

She smiled as she held up the black dress.

Sousuke:
Ah! This is for Airi?

She held up the teddy bear.

Mika:
Uh.

Sousuke turned toward his 2 months old daughter.

Sousuke:
Airi-chan~ Look! It’s Teddy-chan.

The whole family laughed at Sousuke’s childish behavior.

Kimiko:
Arigatou, Mika-chan.

Mika:
Uh. It’s nothing. I hope you like the lotion.

Kimiko:
Uh. I love it.

She smiled.

Mika:
Ah!

She jumped.

Mika:
Uncle, I have something for you.

She grabbed the bag beside Sousuke.

Mika:
This is for you.

She hands it to her uncle.

Mr. Okada:
For me?

Mika:
Uh.

He opened the bag and grabbed the hand massager.

Mika:
I know you must be tired after work so this massager will help you release your stress.

Mr. Okada:
<chuckle> Arigatou.

Mrs. Okada:
Where have you been? Your father keeps calling and asked where your where about and I couldn’t able to answer him. Why didn’t you give him a call?

Mika:
I was very busy so I forgot to. But don’t worry. I’m doing fine.

Mrs. Okada:
Oh I see. Where do you live? You’ve moved out for a couple months now and yet we haven’t seen your place.

Mika:
Oh, gomen ne. I shared an apartment with a friend and he doesn’t like visitor-

Mrs. and Mr. Okada:
What? You live with a guy?

They jumped.

Mika:
Uh no. He’s- How can I put this? Let just say he doesn’t have any interest in me.

Mrs. Okada:
Is he gay?

Mika:
Well… No. Not really.

Mr. Okada:
Then what is he?

Mika:
Don’t worry. It’s fine. I’m not that type of girl, auntie.

Mr. Okada:
I think I should meet him.

Mika:
No!

Mika shouted. Everyone looked at her.

Mika:
I mean… Like I said, he doesn’t like to meet anyone so…

Mrs. Okada:
Oh I see. But Mika, No matter how busy you are, please tries to call your dad.

Mika:
I understand.

Kimiko:
It’s him again.

She pointed at the T.V. Mika looked at the T.V.

T.V Anchor:
… Some witnesses claimed that they witnessed the famous idol, Yamada Ryosuke (20) and his co-star Shida Mirai (20) entered a hotel in Osaka a couple weeks earlier. According to Shida’s agency, it seems the two had been dating for quite some time and the large percent of Shida’s unborn child is Yamada’s. However, Johnny’s Entertainment hadn’t released any comment at the moment…

Mrs. Okada:
<sigh> Tch. What’s wrong with those idols lately? Not drugs than pregnancy.

Sousuke:
They’re famous so they think they can do whatever they want, those ignorant bastards.

Mika:
Yamada isn’t like that?

Everyone immediately looked at Mika.

Mika:
Excuse me.

She grabbed her bag and stood up.
Mika:
I have somewhere to be. I hope you all like the presents. Bye.

She bowed. Mika marched toward the door and exit.

Mrs. Okada:
Did I say something?

-[Next]-

Snow continued to fell down and the temperature had decreased to 12°F. Mika sat on the bench, facing the tall Christmas tree a few mile away. She held on her frozen hands close to her mouth and released a warm puff. Mika looked at the big clock across form where she sat. 9:01 PM.

Mika:
30 minutes.

She whispered.

-[Next]-

-[Johnny’s Entertainment]-

Akira:
Yamada!

Yamada turned around and saw his manager running toward him.

Yamada:
What’s wrong?

Akira:
Didn’t you hear the news?

Yamada:
What?

Akira:
Shida’s agency assumed that you’re the father of her unborn child.

Yamada:
What?!

Akira:
Hurry! You have to report to Johnny-san’s office right now.

Yamada (voice over):
Dammit!

-[Next]-

Mika rocked back and forth to warm her body. The lovers, hand in hand, passed her by. She glanced at the clock once again. 10:54 PM.

Mika:
What take him so long?

-[Next]-

-[Johnny’s Office]-

Johnny:
Are you the father of Shida’s unborn baby?

Yamada looked straight into his eyes.

Yamada:
No, sir. I’ve never touched her.

Johnny:
Are you positive?

Yamada:
Yes, sir. I’m positive.

Johnny:
<sigh>

He sat down his chair.

Johnny:
Since you said that I’d believe you. It’s late so go home.

Yamada:
Hai. Excuse me.

He bowed. Yamada turned around and headed toward the exit. Once Yamada gone, Akira turned to Johnny-san.

Akira:
What should we do now, sir?

Johnny:
If he doesn’t responsible for this than this would be another rumor. But Akira…

Akira:
Yes, sir.

Johnny:
Contact Ken-On and request a fraternity test.

Akira:
Hai.

-[Next]-

11:36 PM. The bright lights hang along the street and the light of the stores had turned off. Mika stood in the dark alone.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika stepped in, slipped off her shoes.

Yamada:
You’re home?

Mika noticed his voice and yet she didn’t answered. She slipped into the slippers and marched in. Yamada’s eyes followed her as she passed by him.

Yamada:
<scoff> Fine. Don’t talk to me then.

Mika stopped.

Mika:
It is true about you and that girl Shida?

Yamada:
Huh?

Mika:
Are you responsible for the baby inside her?

Yamada:
<scoff>You actually believe it?

Mika:
Then… The weddings ring in your drawer. Who does it belong to?

Yamada:
It’s none of your business.

Mika:
Why? Why can’t you just tell me?

She turned around to face Yamada. Yamada couldn’t say a word.

Mika:
Who is it?

Yamada:
Why should you care whom it belongs to? Don-Don’t tell me… You had feelings toward me? <scoff> If you do then just forget about it.

Mika:
Why? Why can’t I have feelings toward you?!

She raised her voice.

Mika:
<scoff> You know what… You’re right. Why should I care?

She turned around and marched into her room. Mika shut the door as she entered the room. She rested her back against the door.

Mika (voice over):
Stupid! Stupid!

She hit her head.

Mika (voice over):
Why do I care so much? Something must be wrong with me. No…No matter what, I will not love you.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s room]-

Yamada sat still on his bed, gazing at the diamond ring in the blue box that he held.

Atsuko:
I can’t accept that. Yamada, I’m sorry.

A familiar voice appeared in his head. His eyebrows pulled close together. Yamada fell onto his bed and put his right arm on his forehead.

Yamada:
<sigh> Why do you still remain in my mind?

He whispered.

<clash>

He heard a loud clash as if a glass had broke. Yamada instantly got up from his bed.

-[Next]-

Yamada dashed outside and into the kitchen.

Yamada:
Ya! Wha-

He saw Mika lay on the ground.

Yamada:
Oi! Are you ok?!

Mika didn’t answered. Yamada ran toward where she laid. He noticed that Mika had been unconscious.

Yamada:
Mika!

He bends down and grabbed her.

Yamada:
Mika! Mika! Mika! Wake up!

He shook her but Mika couldn’t hear him.

To be continue…

6 Responses to “Track #014: No matter what, I will NOT love you.”

  1. Henaliza June 4, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    Yama-chan forgot the meeting with Mika T__T ..Shida has a baby??

    • lalalandchannel June 4, 2010 at 11:48 am #

      Well, that what she claims but you don’t know that yet

  2. June 4, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    kyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!
    so thrilling!
    i read it again. hahah!
    and just decided to leave a comment here, heeeeeee 😀

    well, update sooooon!! ^^

    • lalalandchannel June 4, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

      Thanks for leaving a comment ^^ Oh~ you made an wordpress account??

      • June 5, 2010 at 3:46 am #

        iie!
        i filled up the form, 😀
        only the name, email, and my website is required. ^^

      • lalalandchannel June 5, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

        oh. i see.

Leave a Reply

