Track #016: We’re dating?

7 Jun

-[A month later]-

Mika reached out her hand to shut off the alarm.

-[Next]-

Mika stood in front of the mirror. She used an elastic band to tie her wavy hair onto a messy bun. She grabbed the familiar shoulder bag on the chair beside the desk and wrapped it around her shoulder.

-[Next]-

Mika shut the door behind her as she stepped out of her room. While passed the living room, Mika noticed a script lays on the coffee table. She walked toward the coffee table and held up the script.

[Sunny Days]

She read the name of the script.

Mika:
Isn’t this Yamada’s new drama? What is it doing here?

Mika reached into her bag and grabbed her phone. She dials Yamada’s phone number.

Yamada:
Hello?

Mika:
Hey! You forget your script at home.

Yamada:
Can you bring it to me?

Mika glanced at her watch.

Mika:
Uh. Where should I meet you?

Yamada:
At NTV building. Just ask for Sunny Days’ set at the front desk.

Mika:
Uh. I got it.

She hangs up.

-[Next]-

-[Keito’s car]-

Rina:
You don’t have to drive me to the set? Ren can always drive me to places.

Keito:
No, I want to. I want to see how good your acting skill is.

He smiled.

Rina (voice over):
Hmph, my acting skill is good enough to fool you.

Rina:
Then I will try my best.

She smiled.

-[Next]-

-[NTV]-

Mika entered the building. She approached the information desk.

Mika:
Excuse me. Can you tell me where the Sunny Days’ set locates?

-[Next]-

Mika:
She said once I reach second floor, turn left and then turn left again until I see a vending machine next to the elevator…

She mumbled as she wandered around the hall.

Mika:
I’ve been walking for a long time now how come I didn’t see a vending machine.

She looked around.

Mika:
Ah! There’s the vending machine!

She ran toward the vending machine.

-[Next]-

Keito and Rina stepped out of the elevator.

Rina:
…So I end up buying both since the guy keep begging me to buy both Dorayaki and Daifuku but I couldn’t finish it cause it’s too much.

Keito:
<chuckle> Ah~ Sou ne.

He raised his head and saw Mika stood in front of him and Rina. Rina saw the strange reaction in Keito’s face. She turned and saw Mika. Mika couldn’t make any movement. She stood still as a board.

Mika (voice over):
Move! Dammit! Why can’t I move?!

Suddenly she felt someone grab her hand. Mika turned around.

Yamada:
Don’t wander around like that. I was looking for you.

He held her hand tightly. Mika looked at her hand and Yamada’s hand and back at Yamada.

Mika (voice over):
What the hell?! Why did you hold my hand?

Rina:
Oh my, Yamada-kun, you’re dating Mika-chan?

Mika immediately turned and looked at Rina.

Keito:
Is it true?

Mika’s eyes flicked to Keito.

Mika:
N-n-n-

Yamada:
Yeah, we’re dating.

Mika (voice over):
Da-dat-dating?!?!

She slowly turned her head to Yamada with a stunned expression on her face.

-[Next]-

The group settled at the cafeteria.

Rina:
How long have you guys been dating?

Yamada:
We’ve been together for quite some time now.

Rina:
Oh, I see.

Rina:
Yamada and I are in a drama together so I hope there won’t be any misunderstanding, ne Mika-chan.

Mika looked at her.

Mika:
You guys in the same drama?

Rina:
Yamada didn’t tell you?

Rina looked at Yamada.

Yamada:
I was gonna tell you but I forgot about it.

Mika (voice over):
When will that be? After the whole drama is done?

At the moment, Keito, who sat across from Mika, looked at her.

-[Next]-

-[SMEJ]-

Takeshi:
Have good and bad news. Which one do you wanna hear first?

Mika:
Nothing surprise me more than what I had been through to day.

She mumbled.

Takeshi:
Ok, I’m just gonna tell you the good news first.

Mika:
Never mind. Tell me the bad news first and the good news would help me get me through the bad one.

Takeshi:
Alright. The bad news is you won’t be seeing me from now on.

Mika stared at Takeshi.

Mika:
This is not a bad news. It’s good news!

Takeshi stared at Mika.

Mika:
You know I’m just playing around.

Takeshi:
Anyway, the good news is… I believe your training era had met it last stage.

Mika:
What is that mean?

Takeshi:
It means you can sign the contract to become a singer of SMEJ.

Mika:
You’re serious, right?

He nodded his head.

Mika:
You mean… no more running? Or memorizing foreign songs? Or dancing ‘til I sweat?

He nodded.

Mika:
Yatta!!!

She stood up from the chair.

Takeshi:
However…

Mika:
I knew it!

She sat down.

Mika:
Ok, what is it?

Takeshi:
Tell me what’s the reason you want to become a singer.

Mika looked down at her fingers.

Mika:
Someone… someone close to me. Well, used to be close to me called me a “loser”. She said I would never get anywhere because I’d always be a push over.

Takeshi:
So this is for revenge?

Mika:
Honestly, yeah. But mostly it’s for me. I want to prove to her and myself that I can be somebody.

Takeshi:
Well, that’s all. I asked you that because I want to know I trained the right person.

Mika:
I think you did.

Takeshi:

He lightly pushed her head with his hand.

Takeshi:
Don’t be too cocky. Your manager might have a bad impression of you.

Mika:
Who is my manager?

Takeshi:
I don’t know. It’s either you find you or I can help you find one.

Mika:
How about you become my manager?

Takeshi:
Hmm…

He sat down on the seat across from Mika.

Takeshi:
Only in one condition it’s that you have to trust and always listen to me. Understand?

A big smile appeared on Mika’s face.

Mika:
I understand.

-[Next]-

-[Harajuku. Forever 21]-

Mariko:
Ryuu-chan~ What do you think?

She showed him a floral prints top.

Ryuu:
Anything on Mari-chan is always cute.

Mariko:
Ryuu-chan, you’re making me blush.

Ryuu:
Oh! Can you help me find a nice top?

Mariko:
Why? Who is it for?

Ryuu:
Mika.

Mariko:
Who is Mika?

She changed her sweet voice to a scary voice.

Ryuu:
It-it’s a friend of mine. The one who worked with me at the convenience store. Who bought me the cool sneaker on Christmas.

Mariko:
Oh, ok.

She changed back to her mellow voice.

Mariko:
What kind style is she into?

She skipped through the racket of clothes.

Ryuu:
Well… She’s a tomboy.

Mariko:
Tomboy?

Ryuu:
Uh.

Mariko:
Hmm… Then she probably likes this.

She pulled out a white gauze shirt in the racket.

Ryuu:
Whoa~ Anything that Mari-chan pick is always pretty.

Mariko:
Uh. But why are you buying her clothes?

Ryuu:
Well, speaking of that girl

Mariko:
What’s wrong?

He leaned on the racket, facing Mariko.

Ryuu:
Poor little girl, moved to Tokyo almost a year ago. Lived with her relative’s house but her cousin knocked a girl up and own the shark a huge amount of money. She felt guilty and burden so she moved out. But she didn’t even have a place to stay. During a depress time, she agreed to moved in Yamada Ryosuke’s apartment-

Mariko:
What?!

Everyone looked at her.

Ryuu:
Shh…

Mariko:
Yamada Ryosuke? The famous actor?

From a few distant, Rina noticed that the couple was gossiping about Yamada and Mika.

Ryuu:
Uh. But she doesn’t live there for free. She has to work as a servant. Plus, they don’t even get along. So he mostly bullied her.

Mariko:
Whoa~ How sad.

Ryuu:
Uh. Now, she’s broke and doesn’t even have a place to live.

Mariko:
Oh~ I’ll pick another clothe for her. A dress! It’s my gift for her.

Ryuu:
Mari-chan, you’re so kind and generous.

He wrapped his arms around her shoulder. The couple departed from the area. Rina overheard the whole conversation.

Rina:
Our little Mika is a homeless maid who lived in Yamada’s place? I can’t believe I actually thought they were really dating. Yamada… I found your little secret.

She whispered.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Yamada stepped in and slipped off his shoes.

Mika:
You’re home?

Yamada lifted his head and saw Mika.

Yamada:
Uh.

Mika smiled.

Mika:
Welcome home.

Yamada looked at her bright smile.

-[Next]-

Mika:
Yamada, guess what?

Yamada:
What is it?

He kept eating.

Mika:
I signed the contract today. I’m officially a singer of SMEJ.

She smiled. Yamada stopped and looked at her.

Yamada:
Congrats!

Mika:
Arigatou.

She digs the chopstick into the bowl of rice.

Mika:
Ah!

She paused.

Mika:
The other day… When we bumped into those two… Why did you lied that we’re dating?

Yamada:
If I didn’t jump in and helped you, you probably still stood there like a statue.

Mika:
But still! What if they found out that we lied? You just overcame a rumor and now-

Yamada:
Don’t worry. I’ll say we broke up or it was a misunderstanding.

Mika:
It’s easy for you to say. What about me? I’m an upcoming singer; I don’t want any scandal or rumor.

Yamada:
Hey, just think it in a good way; you might get popular because you’re dating me.

Mika:
Or get hated by a bunch of fan girls. Do you think I’m that kind of person who would use other’s fame so I can be famous?

Yamada:
I’m just joking. When that time come, I’ll figure something out.

Mika:
Yeah, when that time come you probably stood still as a board without any word to say.

Yamada:
Once you’re in this business, you’d learn how to come up with an explanation in a second.

Mika:
It’s that what you doing for living? Tch. How sad.

Yamada:
One day, you will become one too so don’t judge me.

Mika:
Don’t worry. I won’t.

Yamada:
We’ll see.

He used his chopstick to grab the tempura.

Mika:
Why didn’t you tell me that you and Rina are in the same drama? I mean it’s not like I won’t let you be in the drama.

Yamada stopped.

Yamada:
Because! Why should I tell you about my activity?!

He screamed. Mika flinched.

Mika:
Ok.

Yamada stuffed the whole tempura into his mouth.

-[Next]-

Mika pulled herself up from her bed. She stretched her arms up high.

Mika:
A branch new day.

She smiled.

-[Next]-

-[NTV. Dressing room]-

Akira stepped into Yamada’s dressing room.

Akira:
20 minutes until the press conference.

Yamada took his eyes of the script in his hands.

Yamada:
Uh. I got it.

Akira:
By the way… if the reporters ask you about the Shida’s incident just say something like “people make mistakes from time to time” or “Shida and I never had any serious relationship”

Yamada:
Akira, don’t worry. I got it.

Akira:
Ok. I’m just saying.

Yamada:
Oh yeah… I have a question.

Akira:
What is it?

Yamada:
Well, let say you’re assign to work with a girl, but that girl is your friend’s enemy, and for some reason you don’t wanna told your friend about it. What does that mean?

Akira:
Well, it’s mean I don’t wanna be the middle man.

Yamada:
Oh~

He sounded relief. He grabbed the glass of water and took a sip.

Akira:
Or I really care for my friend and I don’t want her to get hurt. Hmm… then I must have a special feelings toward her.

Yamada instantly spit out the water.

Akira:
Are you ok?

He quickly grabbed some tissue and ran to where Yamada sat.

Yamada:
I’m ok.

He grabbed the tissue and used to dry the water on his suit

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika placed a big bowl of potato chip and a glass of cold water on the coffee table. She grabbed the remote control on the table and sat down on the sofa. She turned on the T.V. Mika stuffed herself with the chips while surfing the channel.

Reporter #1:
Director Takeuchi, can you tell us what is “Sunny Days” about?

Mika:
Oh yeah, today is the press conference.

She putted the remote control down the table.

Director:
Sunny Days is a story about 5 friends from different background, met at the University of Tokyo. Yamada portraits as Daichi Tanabe, a poor college student who fell in love with a rich heiress, Yoko Nagase, who’s play by Rina. Their love story develops from that point on.

Reporter #1:
Yamada. How do you feel about this drama?

Yamada leaned toward the microphone.

Yamada:
At first, I don’t have a strong liking toward the story line but after read it over and over, I began to like the story and it’s interest to play an intimidated character such as Daichi Tanabe. I’m looking forward to see myself in Daichi.

Reporter #2:
About the rumor between you and Shida, do you have any comment about the situation?

Yamada:
Well, people made mistake from time after time. Shida and I, we’re good friends. We will never do anything to hurt one another. Please give Shida your full support.

Reporter #3:
Rina-san, this is your first drama. How do you feel about it?

Rina:
I’m very nervous. In the past, I’ve been in a drama but it’s only for cameo. But now, playing the main character is very intense. I was very nervous and yet exciting because I got a chance to work with Yamada-kun.

Reporter #3:
Yamada-san, for the last year, there was a lot of rumor about you and your co-star. Are you afraid that there might be another rumor about you and Rina?

Yamada:
Well-

Rina:
Oh no, that will be impossible because Yamada-kun already have a girlfriend. As the matter of fact, she’s a friend of mine.

Everyone in the room immediately looked at Rina.

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Once she heard the news, Mika instantly spit out the water that she drank. Her mouth dropped and her eyes opened wide.

-[Press Conference]-

Reporters turned their attention to Yamada.

Reporter #2:
Yamada, is this true?

Reporter #3:
Who is she?

Reporter #1:
It is someone you had worked with?

The room filled questions.

Yamada:
At this moment, I don’t wanna talk about my personal life so I won’t answer any question that’s not relate to the drama. Thank you.

He bowed.

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

Mika:
That’s what you came up with?

-[Next]-

Yamada exited the men’s restroom.

Rina:
I know your little secret between you and Mika.

He stopped and turned around. Rina approached him.

Rina:
You guys are not really dating, huh? Matter of fact, Mika is a servant who lives under your roof. Am I wrong?

Yamada:
Then why didn’t tell the reporters about that part earlier, huh?

He spoke with confidence.

Rina:
Why should I? It’s fun to keep it like this. Then I can always use it against you later on.

She grinned. Yamada gripped his hand tight together. Rina noticed an impatience look on his face and the fist he made.

Rina:
Oh my, our little Yamada is angry. Go ahead. I dare you. We both know what will happen if you lay a finger on me.

Yamada marched toward her. He leaned close to her ear and whispered.

Yamada:
Since you know my secret, then I think it’s fair for me to know you dirty little secret. You know… how you became famous because of your coward scheme. My mouth sometime slips a lot of secrets.

Rina instantly turned and looked at him.

Rina:
You wouldn’t! If you do I’ll tell everyone-

Yamada:
Don’t test me. Because once I said something I will do it. So if you shut your mouth, I will shut mine.

He walked pass her. Rina watched him as he walked away.

Rina:
You’re really good, Yamada. We’ll see how long you can keep the cool appearance of yours.

To be continue…

9 Responses to “Track #016: We’re dating?”

  1. June 8, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    SD LFKJHSJK GN;LJKS.JFKLSDJ;FKJL !!!!!!!!!

    *reads*

    *giggles* =))

    I LOVE YOU FOR UPDATING SO FAST!! <33333

    • June 8, 2010 at 8:44 am #

      dsofhad;logh ; !!!

      kyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

      yamada and rina fight! EXCITING! SD; FJKDA;GK N;FDLGN !!

      hope you’ll update soon! ^^

    • lalalandchannel June 8, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

      LOL.. thanks ^^ I’ve been working night and day ^^

      • MABZ June 9, 2010 at 2:30 am #

        REALLY? KYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!~
        *EXCITED*

      • lalalandchannel June 9, 2010 at 4:19 am #

        Yeah… Really.

      • June 9, 2010 at 11:44 am #

        ne, i just realized when i read your comment again..
        what work do you mean?
        work.. as in.. a job(occuapation)?

      • lalalandchannel June 9, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

        I meant the story. I’ve been working through the night

  2. Henaliza June 8, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    woahahaha…Yama-chan’s good,he can defeat Rina…to protect Mika…woahaha…

    • lalalandchannel June 8, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

      He sure can ^^

Leave a Reply

