Track #019: Stay…

14 Jun

Track #019: Stay…

-[Grocery Store]-

Mika:
Hmm… What should I make for him?

She wandered at the vegetable aisle.

Unknown:
Wait! You! Over there!

A voice came behind her. Mika stopped.

Mika (voice over):
<gasp> I have a fan??? That’s sooo cool!!! Mika, act cool!

She turned around and saw a middle age woman.

Unknown:
Do you know where the fish aisle is?

Mika:
Huh?

-[Next]-

Mika stood in front of Yamada’s apartment. She grabbed the doorknob and tried to twist it.

Mika:
I knew it!

She reached into her pocket and grabbed the key.

Mika:
Hehehehehe…

-[Next]-

Mika stepped into the house. She stopped and looked around.

Mika:
Everything is the same.

She whispered.

Mika:
Let’s get cooking!!!

-[Next]-

-[Film Set]-

Yamada:
Yoko!

Rina turned around. Yamada ran toward where she stood.

Yamada:
Can I…

He avoided looking into her eyes.

Yamada:
Can I take you home?

Rina smiled.

Rina:
Uh.

Director:
Cut! That’s the wrap!

Yamada departed from Rina and marched toward his manager.

Rina:
<scoff>

Keito tabbed on her shoulder. She turned around.

Rina:
Keito!

She instantly hugged him, which caught Yamada’s attention. Rina glanced at Yamada.

Rina:
What are you doing here?

She released him.

Keito:
I heard from Ren that you would be working late so I thought I should came and pick you up.

Rina:
Oh that’s so sweet of you.

Keito’s eyes met Yamada’s.

Keito:
Ah! Oi, Yamada!

He marched toward Yamada.

Yamada:
Huh?

Keito:
Happy birthday.

He smiled.

Yamada:
Arigatou.

Rina:
Eh? Today is Yamada’s birthday?

Keito:
Uh. Do you have any plan? If not, we should all go eat something yummy.

Yamada:
No, it’s fin-

Rina:
Yeah! We should! Come on, Yamada. It’s your birthday.

Yamada looked at Keito.

Yamada:
I guess I can’t say no.

-[Next]-

Mika glanced at the clock. 9:25 PM.

Mika:
That’s strange. He mostly comes home by now <sigh> Gotta call him.

She flipped her phone and dialed Yamada’s phone number.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Voice Mail:
The number you’re trying to call is not available. Please a message after the beep.

<beep>

Mika:
Hey! When are you coming home? I got something to show you. So hurry home, ok? Bye.

She hangs up.

-[10:09 PM]-

Voice Mail:
… Leave a message after the beep.

Mika:
<sigh> Come home, Yamada~ Why aren’t you picking up your phone?

-[10:55 PM]-

Voice Mail:
… After the beep.

Mika:
Dude, where are you? Come home soon, Yamada~

-[11:21 PM]-

Mika rested her head on the table with her eyes shut.

<door shut>

Yamada stepped inside. He marched across the kitchen and into the bathroom.

-[Next]-

Yamada stepped out of the bathroom. He used the dry towel and rubbed it against his damp hair. He marched into the kitchen, stopped and stared at Mika, who had her head down the table.

Yamada (voice over):
Mika? Is it really her?

Yamada walked toward her. He slowly reached his hand out and touched on Mika’s shoulder.

Yamada (voice over):
I’m not imagining?

Mika slowly opened her eyes.

Mika:
You’re home? What time is it?

Yamada:
<clear throat> 11:56. What are you doing here?

Mika:
<gasp> Really?!

She jumped.

Mika:
Sit down, sit down!

She pushed Yamada to the seat across from hers.

Yamada:
What are you doing?

Mika:
Just sit down.

Yamada settle down the chair in front her Mika’s. Mika dashed to the refrigerator and opened it. She grabbed a cake and carried it toward the table. She placed the cake in front of Yamada and placed the candles around the cake. Mika grabbed the lighter and quickly pressed the red button. She hurried lit the candles.

Mika:
Ok!

She ran back to her seat and sat down.

Mika:
♪Happy birthday to you.
Happy birthday to you…

Yamada laughed at Mika.

Mika:
…Happy birthday dear Yamada~
Happy birthday to you♪

She clapped.

Mika:
Ooh! Please make a wish.

Yamada closed his eyes. He opened his eyes and blew the candle lights out.

Mika:
Yah!

She clapped.

Mika:
You’re officially 21!

Yamada:
When did you get here? Wait! Never mind. How did you get in?

Mika:
I used the spare key.

Yamada:
You still have it?

Mika:
Yeah! It’s for emergency.

Yamada:
Shouldn’t you be busy with promoting your debut not breaking in people’s place like this?

Mika:
I don’t wanna talk about it. It makes me feel useless. So let’s not talk about it for today.

Yamada:
<sigh> Fine.

Mika:
Hey! I called you like crazy. How come you didn’t pick up your phone, huh?

Yamada:
You called?

Mika:
Yeah! Like a thousand times.

Yamada:
Hmm… That’s strange. Where is my phone?

Mika:
Did you misplace it?

Yamada:
I think so.

Mika:
Oh, no wonder. Talk about careless and clumsy…

She mumbled.

Yamada:
Tch. I can’t misplace things?

Mika:
Ok, ok. Since it’s your birthday, I’ll let win.

Yamada looked at the table full of food.

Yamada:
You made all that?

Mika:
No. The food just fell from the sky. Of course, I made it.

Yamada:
Ok. Ittadakimasu.

He grabbed the chopstick beside the bowl.

Mika:
Wait! Don’t you want me to reheat it first?

Yamada:
Don’t worry. I have a tough stomach.

-[Next]-

Yamada:
Oh~

He grunted as he held onto his stomach and rolled around on his bed.

Mika:
Tch. Tch.

Mika, who sat beside his bedside, shook her head.

Mika:
I told you we should reheat the food.

Yamada:
Shut up. I’m already in pain.

Mika:
Ok, ok. Fine. I’ll make something warm.

-[Next]-

Yamada drank down the hot tea from the mug. He gave it to Mika after he done.

Mika:
Feeling better?

Yamada:
A little bit.

Mika:
Ok. Since you’re feeling better then I guess I’ll head home.

Yamada:
I-I mean…Ow~ My stomach hurts so much.

He wrapped his arms around his stomach. He opened one eye to see Mika’s reaction.

Mika:
<sigh> Well… I’ll get some medicine and head home.

She turned around. Yamada quickly grabbed on Mika’s arm.

Yamada:
You can’t go home!

Mika:
Why not?

Yamada:
Because it’s your fault. You have to take responsibility and nurse me back to health. A lot of people are depending on me, Mika. A lot of people.

Mika:
But it’s not my fault! You’re the one who ate all of that cold food-

Yamada:
Aahhh~ My stomach!!!

He whined.

Mika:
<scoff> Fine, fine. I gave up! What do you want me do?

Yamada:
Rub on my stomach.

Mika:
WHAT?!?!

Yamada:
My mom would always do that when I have a stomachache.

Mika:
Do I look like your mom?

Yamada:
Oh~ All of my fans. Don’t blame on me if I couldn’t make to the set tomorrow. It’s all Mika’s-

Mika:
Ok, ok.

-[Next]-

Mika placed her cheek on her hand as she twirled her hand around Yamada’s stomach.

Mika:
<sigh>

Her eyes got heavier and heavier as she tried to opened them. While Yamada lays on the bed with his eyes shut and a smile on his face.

Mika:
Are you feeling better?

Yamada:
A little.

Mika stopped and stood up.

Yamada:
Where are you going?

Mika:
Bathroom. Why? I can’t go?

Yamada:
No. Go. And hurry back.

Mika:
Uh.

Mika took a step.

Yamada:
Don’t forget to turn off the light as you step out.

Mika:
Uh.

-[Next]-

<toilet flush>

Mika opened the cabinet above the sink.

Mika:
Hmm… I remember there’s a pill that helps stay awake… Where is it?

She searched with one of her eye opened.

Mika:
Is this it?

She grabbed a sleeping pills bottle next to a caffeine pills bottle. Mika opened the cap and shook the bottle until 2 pills released from the bottle. She placed it in her mouth and twisted the knob to release the water. Mika used her hands to hold on to the water and took a sip.

-[Next]-

With both of Mika’s closed, she entered Yamada’s room that only has nightlight on. Yamada lies on his arms, staring at the ceiling. Suddenly, Mika pulled up the blanket and lays on Yamada’s arm.

Yamada:
What-

He looked down at Mika, who’s already too tired to reply. He smells Mika’s warm apple scent from her hair. His heart beats fast.

Yamada (voice over):
What?! My- My heart. Why it beat so fast?

He looked down at Mika’s sleeping face.

Yamada (voice over):
Mika. Can you tell me why my heart beat fast when I’m with you? Why I don’t want you to leave my side? Can you tell me why?

Yamada gently placed his fingers on Mika’s soft cheek. He silently chuckled.

Yamada:
You look like a little pig when you sleep…

He whispered.

Yamada:
Mika, can I hold you in my arms?

Mika didn’t make any movement.

Yamada:
If you’re not gonna answer, I’ll take it as a yes.

He slowly slides his arm beneath Mika’s shoulder and wrapped his other arms around her.

Yamada (voice over):
The softness of you skin and your scent… I don’t want to forget any of those.

He closed his eyes.

-[Next]-

The sun peaked from outside of the window. Mika slowly opened her eyes. She noticed she was in Yamada’s arms.

Mika (voice over):
Eh? When did I… How did we… Don’t tell me we- <gasp>

Mika:
AAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Yamada immediately woke up.

Yamada:
What’s wron-

He head bumped into the headboard.

Yamada:
Itte!

Mika quickly got up from the bed and pointed at Yamada.

Mika:
Wha-What did you do?!

Yamada:
Nothing!

He placed his hand on his head.

Mika:
Then why- why were we… together… on the same bed…

Yamada:
I should ask that question! You suddenly waked in here last night and lies beside me.

Mika:
I was tired. But why didn’t you wake me up.

Yamada:
Be-Because… I did. But you wouldn’t wake up!!!

Mika:
Really? Ah!

Yamada looked at her.

Mika:
The pills yesterday!

She dashed to the bathroom.

Mika:
WHOA~

Yamada could hear her from his room. Mika ran back to Yamada’s room.

Mika:
Yamada, look.

She held up two bottles. The one on her right hand is the sleeping pills bottle and the one on her left hand is caffeine pills bottle.

Yamada:
No wonder.

Mika:
<sigh> Baka! Baka!

She hits her head. Yamada’s stomach growled.

Yamada:
Hey, baka.

Mika looked at him.

Yamada:
I’m hungry. Make some breakfast?

Mika:
How can you have an appetite at a time like this?!

-[Next]-

Yamada gobbled the food into his mouth.

Yamada:
By the way… Thanks for yesterday. You know the cake and all. How do you know it was my birthday?

Mika:
It says on the fan club blog-

Yamada:
You joined my fan club?

He chuckled.

Mika:
Shut up! At least I know that it was your birthday… better than somebody who doesn’t even know mines.

She mumbled.

Yamada:
When is your birthday?

Mika:
Never mind. It’s already passed.

Yamada:
When?

Mika:
February 24nd.

Yamada:
Oh, I see.

Mika, who sat across from him, stared at him.

Mika:
Are you sure we didn’t… you know… had sex.

Yamada choked.

Mika:
Oh god.

She quickly dashed to the refrigerator and grabbed a water bottle. Mika twisted the cap open and handed it over to Yamada. He took gulps of water down his throat.

Mika:
Are you ok?

Yamada:
Do you think I’m that kind of person who would take advantages of people?!!

Mika flinched.

Mika:
I’m just asking.

Yamada:
<clear throat> Don’t worry… I won’t harm you.

He blushed.

Yamada:
Sit down! Why are you standing there for?

Mika:
Jeez… I can’t stand?

She marched back to her seat and sat down.

Mika:
Hey…

Yamada looked at her.

Mika:
Let not tell anyone about… last night, huh?

Yamada:
Are you crazy? Why would I tell people about it?

Mika:
Oh yeah, for a second I forgot you’re an idol.

Yamada:
How’s work?

Mika:
<sigh> My debut was horrible. It was rank #63 on the Oricon Chart. 63!!!

She rested her head on the table.

Mika:
And my first album will release soon <sigh> What should I do?

She suddenly felt a warm tab on her head.

Yamada:
Don’t worry, you’ll be fine.

Mika (voice over):
I can hear my heart beat. It’s loud and clear.

Yamada:
It’s only your debut album so be patient.

He stood up. Mika lifted her head and looked at Yamada.

Mika:
Wha-What’s the rank number when you debut?

Yamada:
With Hey! Say! Jump? We got #1 on the Oricon Chart.

Mika:
What?! <scoff> What’s wrong with the world?

Yamada:
What do you mean by that?

Mika:
Nothing. Nothing at all.

Mika:
For a bunch of little kids? Number 1?

She mumbled.

Yamada:
I’m heading out.

Mika stood up.

Mika:
Uh. I’ll be going too.

Yamada paused and looked at Mika.

Mika:
What? Is there something on my face?

She touched her cheeks.

Yamada:
No…

He shook his head.

Yamada:
Nothing.

Mika:
Ok. Where’s my bag?

She looked around.

Mika:
Did I leave it on the sofa?

She mumbled as she ran out of the kitchen and into the living room. Yamada’s eyes followed her.

Yamada:
<light chuckle> For a second, I forgot that she has already moved out.

He whispered.

Mika:
Found it!

Yamada (voice over):
For a second… I felt as if I could make her stay…

To be continue…

8 Responses to “Track #019: Stay…”

  1. Masako June 14, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    OMG, love this FANFIC!! KYA~
    ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
    this is so good!

    • lalalandchannel June 14, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

      Oh thanks ^^ I’m glad you like it

  2. June 14, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    MYGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD!
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR UPDATING!~ <3333333333
    ASF;JKSHFLKJSD;G N LKADS ;SAK/FK <3333 !!

    school here starts tomorrow, so yeah~
    i'm VERY VERY VERY VERY happy you updated! i can a new chap before schoool~!! yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!
    asf;lksj;fl ag/km, <3333333 !

    *reads*

    • lalalandchannel June 14, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

      Oh~ school has started for you? My school year had just ended ^^ Well, glad I made you day… I think

  3. Henaliza June 14, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Too sad for Mika why’s her debut rank in the Oricon chart is 63??????

    • lalalandchannel June 14, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

      Oh yeah~ For a rookie.

  4. ながれぼし June 14, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    キャラ! Ryosuke was so sweet to mika!! 🙂 I wish he could hug me!! LOL
    This fic gets better and better! I love it~

    *Keep up the awesomeness!!*
    ながれぼしより。

    • lalalandchannel June 14, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

      LOL.. thanks ^^ I’ll keeping up with the awesomeness!!!

Leave a Reply

