Break My Heart

17 Jun

Music and Lyric: Mika Tanaka

Verse 1:
This is the 9th … never mind, 10th times I called you
The only thing I hear was the answering machine
Even that don’t know where you’ve been.
Where were you at, huh?
You were with some chic, huh?

Pre-Chorus:
Don’t you always want to see me cry?
Don’t you always want to know
How it feels like to break my heart?
What are you afraid of?
What are you waiting for?

Chorus:
Come on, come on.
Why don’t you break my heart?
When there isn’t a heart to break
Go on, go on.
Tear it all apart.
I’m so sick of playing this game.
I’m so tired of wait and wait…
So go go go go on on
Br br break my heart.

Verse 2:
I know it from the start
You can’t be trusted.
Tell me, didn’t I treat you well?
I believe I did.
Then why did you do it?
What is the reason, huh?
It is fun to play around, huh?

Pre-Chorus:
Are you happy now?
Do you enjoy seeing me like this?
How does it feel like to break my heart?
What are you afraid of?
What are you waiting for?

Chorus:
Come on, come on.
Why don’t you break my heart?
When there isn’t a heart to break
Go on, go on.
Tear it all apart.
I’m so sick of playing this game.

Bridge:
I’m so tired of wait and wait…
So go go go go on on
Br br break my heart.

Cue the sad song
Prepare a box of tissue
You’re about to see a scene out of the TV.

Chorus:
Come on, come on.
Why don’t you break my heart?
When there isn’t a heart to break
Go on, go on.
Tear it all apart.
I’m so sick of playing this game.
I’m so tired of wait and wait…
So go go go go on on
Br br break my heart.

4 Responses to “Break My Heart”

  1. June 18, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    “Cue the sad song
    Prepare a box of tissue
    You’re about to see a scene out of the TV.”

    love it!
    haha!
    amazing!!♥
    you only write the lyrics? no melody?

    • lalalandchannel June 19, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

      i can write melody but i don’t know how to write the melody into notes…. but i will!!! when I learn piano

      • June 19, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

        maa, GAMBATTE ne? ^^

      • lalalandchannel June 19, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

        HAI!!! Arigatou

Leave a Reply

