Broken

17 Jun

Music: Erik
Lyric: Mika Tanaka

[Intro]
You gave me so much sorrow
You gave me so much happiness
You gave me so much, so much, so much heartache

[Verse 1]
I’ve never thought you are mine
You are too perfect
Because of your words
I couldn’t help but to fall for you
Every time when I’m with you
I feel like I can conquer the world

[Pre-Chorus]
But who ever thought…
A perfect picture could easy shatter

[Chorus]
Because of you, I lost myself
Because of you, I lost everything so dearest to me
Because of you, I shred these tears
Because of you, I’m broken
It’s all, it’s all… because of you

[Verse 2]
You walk into my life
Leave a scar upon my heart
You’re my everything
And I couldn’t see myself with anyone else
I told you over and over again
How much I love you

[Pre- Chorus]
But who ever thought…
You’d stab a knife into my broken heart

[Chorus]
Because of you, I couldn’t love anyone else
Because of you, I couldn’t learn to love myself
Because of you, I couldn’t trust anyone
Because of you, I’m broken
It’s all, it’s all… because of you

[Bridge]
Why do I have to cry over you night after night?
Why do you bring sorrow and happiness into my life?
Why do every time I’m about to leave you pull me back?
Why do every time I call you, you’re never there?
Why, why, why, tell me why….

[Chorus 1]
Because of you, I lost myself
Because of you, I lost everything so dearest to me
Because of you, I shred these tears
Because of you, I’m broken
It’s all, it’s all… because of you

[Chorus 2]
Because of you, I couldn’t love anyone else
Because of you, I couldn’t learn to love myself
Because of you, I couldn’t trust anyone
Because of you, I’m broken
It’s all, it’s all… because of you

You gave me so much sorrow
You gave me so much happiness
You gave me so much, so much, so much heartache
But somehow… no matter what… I still love you.

6 Responses to “Broken”

  1. June 18, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    “You are too perfect
    Because of your words
    I couldn’t help but to fall for you”

    “Why do I have to cry over you night after night?”

    — *sigh* yamada.

    • lalalandchannel June 19, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

      umm… this song it’s not about yamada….

      • June 19, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

        haha! LOL. I KNOW. XDD

        but i cry during nights because of yamada. xD
        do you get me? xDD

      • lalalandchannel June 19, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

        LOL~ aww… tell him that in your fan letter ^^ and say “you know… there’s a girl writing this crazy fan-fic about you”

      • June 20, 2010 at 3:33 am #

        HAHA! LOL.
        i’m too shy to write a fan letter to him. XDD

      • lalalandchannel June 20, 2010 at 4:36 am #

        LOL. Why? just write him a letter. I bet he’ll be very happy ^^ I would totally write Keito a fan letter but I don’t know how to send it in a letter.. if it’s a email then I’m all over it LOL

Leave a Reply

