Happiness

17 Jun

Music and Lyric: Mika Tanaka

[Verse 1]
We shared a same scar in our heart.
So we held each other’s hands and walk along this road.
Against all odds, I thought you would always be beside me.
However, you found your happiness.

[Chorus]
All alone in this dark road, I found myself crying
Tears continue to drop down from my eyes
Somehow, I can’t stop it.
I swallow my tears and put on a smile
Even though it hurts, I will also be happy.

[Verse 2]
Because of the belief of happiness you left me
However, what you found wasn’t happiness
Instead, it was sorrow and pain.
I can no longer reach out my hand
So goodbye.

[Chorus]
All alone in this dark road, I found myself crying
Tears continue to drop down from my eyes
Somehow, I can’t stop it.
I swallow my tears and put on a smile
Even though it hurts, I will also be happy.

[Chorus]
You once said you’re seeking for happiness
But do you know that you can’t seek for happiness?
Happiness only exist inside your heart.
All alone in the dark, I found you crying.
Tears continue to drop down from your eyes…

3 Responses to “Happiness”

  1. June 18, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    have you experienced this kind of stuff??

    • lalalandchannel June 19, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

      well.. since i’m good in making up stories… and lyric always has a story behind it so it’s easy for me to write lyric

      • June 19, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

        well, good for you.. xD

Leave a Reply

