Journey

17 Jun

Music: Mika Tanaka and Erik
Lyric: Mika Tanaka

Verse 1:
It was a long road, huh?
Looking back, I feel so foolish
I was careless
Doesn’t know what life really means
My heart was broken by others
And I broke others’ hearts

Chorus:
With this voice
I will sing with all my heart
With you by my side
I will never fall into sadness
With these wings
I’ll continue to fly
And one day… I will become one of the stars on the night sky

Verse 2:
It was a long journey, huh?
There were tears and smile
But we reached our destanation
And look! It wasn’t bad after all
Whatever happened yesterday is the past
And whatever it is tomorrow, will be another day

Chorus:
With this voice
I will sing with all my heart
With you by my side
I will never fall into sadness
With these wings
I’ll continue to fly
And one day… I will become one of the stars on the night sky

Bridge:
There isn’t anything that I’d regret
There isn’t a thing that I would change
Because whatever I do
I know when I turn around you’ll be there

Chorus:
With this voice
I will sing with all my heart
With you by my side
I will never fall into sadness
With these wings
I’ll continue to fly
And one day… I will become one of the stars on the night sky

2 Responses to “Journey”

  1. June 18, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    “With these wings
    I’ll continue to fly
    And one day… I will become one of the stars on the night sky”

    — i’m gonna do this. haha! xDD

    • lalalandchannel June 19, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

      LOL~ yup!! just use this as an inspiration ^^

Leave a Reply

