Track #004: Over

26 Jun

-[Rina’s apartment]-

Rina:
Uh… Uh… I know. I will do better next time, sir. Hai.

She hangs up.

Rina:
Ugh! I hate that bitch!

She threw the phone on the bed.

Ren:
What’s wrong?

He leaned toward Rina, who sat on the bed with her back against the headboard, and kissed on her neck.

Rina:
It’s Maxx.

Ren:
What did he said?

Rina:
<sigh> He told me that I just lost fans from my fan club to that bitch, Mika. I wanna fired that useless song writer Kenji. Ugh!!

Ren:
<chuckle> Don’t worry, I’ll take care of everything.

He looked into her eyes.

Ren:
Right now, just enjoy the time we have together as much as we can before your little boyfriend return from his trip.

Rina:
<chuckle> You’re right.

They shared an intimate kiss.

Rina:
Baby?

Ren:
Huh?

Rina:
I’m craving for some of those yummy cakes you bought last time… Can we go buy it?

Ren smiled.

Ren:
Uh. Anything for my princess.

Rina chuckled.

-[Next]-

-[Dressing room]-

Mika pulled the curtain away and stepped out.

Mariko:
Hmm… It’s a little big right here.

She pointed at the sleeves. Mariko grabbed the needle from the wristband and sew the gap together.

Mariko:
Hm? What’s this?

She pulled down the neckline of the blouse.

Mariko:
<gasp> Is this… hickey?

She instantly looked at Mika.

Mika:
It’s… It’s nothing…

She pulled the blouse up.

Mariko:
Di-did you two…

Mika:
<gasp> Oh no, we were just… playing around.

Mariko:
Oh…

She looked at Mika.

Mariko:
Are you ok?

Mika lifted a smile.

Mika:
Uh…

Mariko:
Are you sure?

Mika:
No, really. I’m fine.

She smiled.

-[Next]-

-[Film Set]-

♪My heart ache when you said “goodbye”
My heart yearn for your touch days and nights
My heart ache so come back to me
And tell me we’re gonna be ok♪

The music slowly faded as the light shine above where Mika stood diffused.

Director:
Cut!

The lights on the set turned on.

Director:
Good job, everyone!

Mika:
Thanks for your hard work.

She bowed at the staffs.

Mika:
Arigatou…

Ken approached Mika.

Ken:
Good job.

He smiled.

Mika:
Arigatou.

Ken:
Hmm… Since today you did such a good job… How about a dinner as a reward?

Mika:
<chuckle> Ok. Sounds good.

She smiled.

-[Next]-

-[Restaurant]-

Mika:
Ah~ I’m so full.

Ken:
<chuckle> Well, since the pig is stuff, we should go home.

-[Bakery]-

Unknown:
Arigatou.

The clerk behind the counter handed a box to Rina.

Rina:
Arigatou.

Unknown:
Umm… Rina-san?

Rina:
Hmm?

Unknown:
I’m a fan f yours. It is ok if I get an autograph?

Rina:
Sure.

She smiled. At the moment, Ren looked outside the glass window of the bakery while trying to light the cigarette in his mouth. His eyes noticed Mika at the restaurant across the street.

Ren:
Huh? Mika?

He mumbled. Ken appeared in the vision.

Ren:
That guy… He looks familiar.

Rina approached him.

Rina:
Let’s go!

She tabbed on his shoulder. Ren turned around.

Ren:
Uh.

Rina’s eyes flicked to the restaurant across the street. Mika and Ken exited the restaurant with a smile on their faces.

Rina:
Hmm…

She smirked.

While the two crossing the street, a motorcycle drifted by Mika. Ken quickly grabbed her arms and pulled her back into his arms. He held her tightly.

Ken:
Hey! Watch where you’re going, jackass!!!

He shouted.

Ken:
Are you ok?

He looked at Mika.

Mika:
U-Uh.

She couldn’t look into his eyes.

<click>

Rina used her phone to snap the moment between the two.

Rina:
<chuckle> I wonder how Yamada’s reaction when this picture release…

She smirked.

-[Next]-

-[Mika’s apartment]-

<vibrate> <vibrate> <vibrate>

Mika lifted her head to look at the clock on the nightstand. She grabbed the phone beside it.

Mika:
Isn’t it a little cruel to wake somebody at 6 in the morning on their free day?

Takeshi:
Turn on the TV.

Mika:
TV? Why?

Takeshi:
Just do it.

Mika grabbed the remote control on the nightstand and pressed the red button “On”

T.V Anchor:
… Fans everywhere draws their interests into this picture of Mika Tanaka, also known as Mikki, and the model Ken Nakahara…

Mika’s eyes grew wide once she saw the picture of Ken held her in his arms.

Mika:
What?

T.V Anchor:
According to the anonymous tips, the two seems very cozy as they stepped out of the restaurant late at night and the couple is living in the same apartment…

Takeshi:
<sigh> Ken is on his way to here. A car will arrive at your place in any minute.

Mika:
Uh. I got it.

-[Next]-

-[SMEJ]-

Takeshi:
Hai… hai… I understand. Yes sir, it is just a misunderstanding. I will handle this situation.

He hangs up. Takeshi released a long sigh.

Mika:
How was it?

Takeshi:
The big boss is very mad about this situation. He said to solve this mess as soon as possible. But what were you two doing late at night, huh?

He looked at Ken and Mika.

Mika:
We were-

Ken:
Nothing. We were just going out to eat.

Takeshi:
Really. Then explain the picture.

Mika:
Well, I was almost hurt by a motorcycle and Ken was just pulled me out of the street before I got hurt.

Takeshi:
Is this true?

He looked at Ken.

Ken:
Yeah. It’s nothing. I don’t know why the media make such a big fuss about it.

Takeshi:
<sigh> Ok, ok. I’ll explain to the press. You two should head home and get some rest.

-[Next]-

-[Mika’s apartment]-

<door shut>

Mika stepped inside her room. She threw her shoulder bag on the bed and grabbed her cell phone. She dialed Yamada’s number.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

She sat on her bed.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Voice mail:
The number you’re trying to…

Mika:
Huh? That’s strange.

She hangs up. Mika dialed Yamada’s number.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Voice mail:
The number…

Mika hangs up.

Mika:
<sigh> What’s he doing?

-[Next]-

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Mika stepped closer to the glass of the balcony.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Voice mail:
…Please leave a message…

Mika:
Again?

<beep>

Mika:
Hey… Where are you, huh? <sigh> I really miss you. Call me when you get this message, ok?

She hangs up.

-[Next]-

-[3 days later]-

-[SMEJ]-

<knock> <knock>

Takeshi:
Come in.

Mika opened the door and stepped in.

Mika:
What is it you wanna tell me?

Takeshi stood up from the chair.

Takeshi:
<sigh> I got a phone call from the boss earlier today… He told me since the scandal has stirred up; he said to postpone your single until the whole mess is clean up.

Mika stared at him.

Mika:
But I worked really hard-

Takeshi:
Mika. Just do whatever the boss tells you to do <sigh> I know that you worked really hard on this single but at the end of the day, you have to listen to the big boss, understand?

Mika:
<sigh> I understand.

-[Next]-

Mika grabbed her phone from her pocket and dial Yamada’s number.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Voice mail:
The number you’re trying to…

Mika:
Again?

She hangs up.

Mika:
<sigh> What’s with him? <scoff> Ah! Akira!

She dials Akira’s number.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Akira:
Hello?

Mika:
Is this Akira?

Akira:
Yes. May I know who’s calling?

Mika:
This is Mika, Yamada’s friend, umm… Do you know where he is?

Akira:
<sigh> I don’t even know where that rascal goes. He didn’t shows up at any schedule events or answered my calls <sigh> What’s with him?

Mika:
When did this behavior started?

Akira:
About 3 or 4 days ago.

Mika:
Uh. Thanks.

She hangs up.

-[Next]-

-[Yamada’s apartment]-

<ding dong> <ding dong> <ding dong>

Mika continued to press on the doorbell.

Mika:
<sigh> He’s not home…

She turned around. When she was about to take a step, Mika suddenly hear the sound of the door opened. She immediately turned around. Stood before Mika wasn’t Yamada but a beautiful woman in lingerie.

Emi:
Who are you?

Mika stood still with a dumbfounded look on her face.

Emi:
Hello? Who are you?

Yamada:
Who is it?!

Mika heard Yamada’s voice from another room. Yamada stepped out, half naked.

Emi:
I don’t know. She wouldn’t tell me…

Mika:
What…

She mumbled. Yamada and Mika’s eyes met.

Yamada:
Oh, it’s you.

Emi:
Who is she?

Mika:
I’m his girlfriend?!

Emi:
<chuckle> Why would Yamada date someone like you?

Mika:
Get out! Get out!

Mika pushed Emi out of the door.

Emi:
Hey!

Mika slammed the door onto her face. Emi repeatedly knocked on the door and shouted. Mika turned around and faced Yamada.

Mika:
What’s the meaning of this?

Yamada:
So do you know how it feels like?

Mika:
Huh?

Yamada:
Hurts, doesn’t it? <chuckle> Well, this is how I feel when I see you and that person cuddling in the public.

Mika:
<scoff> You actually believe those things?!

Yamada:
Have you ever had sex with him?

Mika:
What?!

Yamada:
Answer me!

Mika couldn’t speak a word.

Yamada:
<scoff> You couldn’t answer that? No wonder you refuse to have sex with me… It all makes sense now-

Mika marched toward him and slapped him. She busted into tears.

Mika:
Why? Huh? Why wouldn’t you trust me? <sniffle>

Yamada looked into her eyes.

Mika:
All this time, I thought you would understand. I told myself… it doesn’t matter what others might think of me… as long as you’re there I’ll be ok. But I guess I was wrong… I know who you really are now, Yamada. I can’t believe I actually love you. <scoff> But it doesn’t matter now… It’s over!

She turned around. Mika opened the door and stepped out. She bumped into Emi.

Mika:
Sorry… I didn’t mean to push you out like that.

She marched toward the elevator. Emi stepped inside.

Emi:
<scoff> What a crazy bitch?

She looked at Yamada.

Emi:
But it doesn’t matter right, honey?

She wrapped her arms around his neck.

Yamada:
Get out.

Emi:
Huh?

Yamada:
Get out!!!

He screamed.

-[Next]-

Yamada shoved Emi out of his apartment and shut the door.

Emi:
Hey! What the hell!!

He leaned his back against the door. Tears dripped down his eyes.

Yamada:
Mika…

He whispered.

-[Next]-

-[Mika’s apartment]-

Mika marched into her room and collapsed onto her bed. The sound of her whimper mumbled into her blanket.

To be continue…

11 Responses to “Track #004: Over”

  1. June 26, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    *will read*

    • June 26, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

      YATTAAAAAAA!
      FINALLY! i’m first!! ohyes! HAHAHAHAAHAHAHA!!
      *jumps with joy*

      AAAAAAAAA!
      a cliff-hanger!

      OH.MY.GHAAAAD.
      gaaaaaaaaaaaaah!
      pooor mika…
      stupid rina…
      still hates ken.. hahah! XDDD

      i still can’t believe that yamada did that! (.____.”!)
      *sigh* jealousy..

      and i’m really shocked about yamada’s “sex” question.. LOL. hahaha!

      i just noticed..
      i flail more when i’m the first commenter. hahah! <333333

      kyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
      aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!
      UPDATE SOOON! :DDDDDDDD

      • Dorky Bunnii June 26, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

        LMAO…. no~ i love your comments ^^ and yes, it is shocking >~< and i will update very very soon ^^

      • June 27, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

        awwwww! .<"!) i was really pissed and at the same time laughing at myself. HAHAHAA!
        ugh! why did he do that to Mika! baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah… D':

        YAAAAAAAAAAAAY! \(*________*)/

      • Dorky Bunnii June 27, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

        LOL… ok? you were laughing????

      • xoxomabz June 29, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

        what the?
        something went wrong with my comment! (>..<")
        i was really pissed and at the same time laughing at myself for taking this fic so seriously. wahahaha! LOL.

        XDD

      • Dorky Bunnii June 29, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

        LOL… why are you so piss?

      • June 30, 2010 at 1:03 am #

        gaaaaah!
        again?!
        something went wrong with my comment again! ))))’:

      • Dorky Bunnii June 30, 2010 at 2:13 am #

        it’s ok ^^ you just leave a comment.

  2. ながれぼし June 27, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    Omg!! This is a shocker!! Yup…I still don’t like Ken…hehe… poor mika.. 😦 I can’t believe yamada!! After everything they’ve gone through… I wonder if he’ll realize that not everything is the way it seems…that and he needs to trust mika more…ahhh!! I can’t wait for your next update 🙂

    Keep up the awesomeness lol 🙂
    ~ながれぼしより

    • Dorky Bunnii June 27, 2010 at 7:07 am #

      LOL.. yup! very shocking, huh? Me too! I can’t wait to update it ^^

Leave a Reply

