Her Perfume

2 Jul

Verse 1:
He said, “We’re just friends”
I know, I know it’s a lie
I can see through that guilty eyes of yours
He said, “Trust me. I’ll never hurt you”
Do you expect me to believe that?

Pre-Chorus:
I should’ve seen this coming
I was drown in the fantasy that he created
I must be crazy, huh?
I can smell her perfume linger your your collar
Do you think you’ll away with it?

Chorus:
I love you. I love you more than anything.
But love has quickly turn into hate.
Don’t blame me. Blame yourself.
You brought this upon yourself.
You know what’s funny?
Even when you cheat on me,I still love you.
Why do I love you so much?

Verse 2:
He said, “Baby, I only love you”
Somehow when he said that
I feel those words is cold as ice.
He said, “You’re the girl for me”
Do you expect to believe that?

Pre-Chorus:
I should’ve never love you at first
I should’ve be cold toward you
The unfamiliar scent that you carried around
That doesn’t belong to me.
I should’ve realize that earlier.

Chorus:
I love you. I love you more than anything.
But love has quickly turn into hate.
Don’t blame me. Blame yourself.
You brought this upon yourself.
You know what’s funny?
Even when you cheat on me,I still love you.
Why do I love you so much?

Bridge:
I wanna drown in this heavy liquor
I wanna forget…
I wanna say I hate you
But I can’t, I can’t say it
Because, because I…

Chorus:
I love you. I love you more than anything.
But love has quickly turn into hate.
Don’t blame me. Blame yourself.
You brought this upon yourself.
You know what’s funny?
Even when you cheat on me,I still love you.
Why do I love you so much?

Baby, Why do I love you so much?
Oh, Oh, Why, Why do I love you so much?

Leave a Reply

