Track #007: To have and to hold

4 Jul

-[Hospital]-

Ken approached Mika with a cup of hot coffee. He sat down beside Mika.

Ken:
Are you ok?

With her face down, tears dropped down her eyes.

Mika:
<sniffle> It’s all my fault <sob>

Ken held her in his arms.

Ken:
Baka, it’s not your fault.

Mika:
<sob> No~ It is my fault. If I didn’t says all those stuff to him then… <sniffle>

Takeshi:
Mika! Ken!

He ran toward where Ken and Mika sat.

Takeshi:
Are you ok?

He tried to catch a breath.

Mika:
I’m fine… but Yamada <sob>

Mrs. Yamada:
Ryosuke!!

Takeshi, Mika and Ken turned their attention to a middle age woman ran toward where they stood.

Akira:
Mrs. Yamada!!!

He chased after her and caught her.

Akira:
Please don’t over-react to this.

Mrs. Yamada:
How could I not?!

She struggled. Mr. Yamada dash toward the crowd and grabbed his wife.

Mr. Yamada:
Calm down!!

He shook her. Mika stepped forward.

Mika:
Umm… My name is Mika Tanaka. Please to meet you.

She bowed.

Mrs. Yamada:
Mika? You’re Yamada’s girlfriend?

Mika:
Hai.

She lifted her head up. Mrs. Yamada immediately slapped her. Akira and Mr. Yamada pulled her back while Takeshi shield Mika.

Mr. Yamada:
Honey!

Mrs. Yamada:
This is your fault!!! How could you do that to him, huh?!

Ken pulled Mika back.

Ken:
It’s not her fault! So please calm down.

Mrs. Yamada:
<scoff> This is the guy you’re cheating with?

Ken:
No. They broke up a long time ago so please don’t jump into conclusion.

Mrs. Yamada:
Get out! Get away from my son!!! Now!!!

She screamed while Mika continued to cry.

Mika:
I’m sorry <sob> Please forgive me <sob>

Mrs. Yamada:
You’re asking for forgiveness?! Tell me how am I suppose to forgive you?!!

At the moment, a doctor and a nurse exited the operation room. Everyone instantly looked at them. Mrs. Yamada ran to the doctor.

Mrs. Yamada:
Doctor, is my son ok?

Doctor:
He passed the dangerous course.

Everyone looked relieved.

Doctor:
However he had fall into a coma. We cannot determine his condition until he awake from the coma.

Mrs. Yamada:
A-a-a coma?

Akira:
When will he wake up?

Doctor:
That we don’t know.

Akira:
Arigatou, doctor.

Mrs. Yamada fell back into her husband arms. Mr. Yamada helped his wife settle down on the empty seat near by. Takeshi pulled Mika aside.

Takeshi:
You and Ken should go home-

Mika:
No~ I can’t! I can’t leave like that.

Takeshi:
Do you know how many trouble you had stirred up?!!!

He shouted. Takeshi took a deep breath.

Takeshi:
Listen… The press is seeking for the answer why you and Ken somehow involve in this. Do you want your whole career collapsed because of this? <sigh> Plus, you staying is not gonna solve the situation.

He looked at Mrs. Yamada, whom covered in tears.

Takeshi:
Just go home… I’ll take care everything. Don’t replied to any question from the press, ok?

Mika:
<sniffle> I understand.

Takeshi:
Ken.

Ken marched toward Takeshi and Mika.

Takeshi:
Take her home.

Ken looked at Mika.

Ken:
Hai.

-[Next]-

Ken and Mika stepped out of the hospital. Reporters flooded toward the couple.

Reporter #1:
Mikki! Mikki! What had happened? How did you and Ken involve in this?

Reporter #2:
Is there a connection between you and Yamada?

Reporter #3:
What kind of relationship do you have between Yamada?

They couple tried to make their way out of the crowd.

-[Next]-

-[Ken’s car]-

Ken focused on the road while Mika stared blankly out the window. He glimpsed at her.

-[Next]-

-[Mika’s apartment. In the elevator]-

Ken:
Mika, I-

Mika:
Don’t… please don’t say anything right now.

<ding>

The elevator door pulled away. Mika stepped out of the elevator.

Ken:
<sigh> Fine…

He whispered.

-[Next]-

<door shut>

Mika leaned against the back of the door. She began to sob. She used her hands to cover her face.

-[Next]-

-[Hospital]-

Mrs. Yamada sat beside where Yamada rested.

Mrs. Yamada:
<sigh> My poor son.

<door open>

She lifted her head and saw Mika stood at the door.

Mrs. Yamada:
How could you show your face here?

Mika:
Ohayou. I heard you’ve been here since yesterday and you must be tired so I think I should-

Mrs. Yamada:
No. I don’t need any help. Go home.

Mika:
Please… <sob> I just want to be by his side.

Mrs. Yamada:
Stop that cheap acting of yours. Your tears may work on my son but not on me.

Mika:
But-

Mrs. Yamada:
Do I have to repeat myself?

Mika:
<sniflle> I understand. I’ll wait outside.

She took a step back and closed the door.

Mrs. Yamada:
<scoff> You- <scoff>

-[Next]-

-[2 weeks later]-

-[Hospital]-

From afar, Mr. Yamada saw Mika sat at the waiting room. He released a sigh.

-[Nex]-

<door open>

Mrs. Yamada:
You’re back?

Mr. Yamada:
Uh.

He shut the door behind him.

Mrs. Yamada:
Did you bought something to eat?

Mr. Yamada:
Uh.

He walked toward Yamada’s bed.

Mr. Yamada:
How is he doing?

Mrs. Yamada:
<sigh> I tried to talk to him <sniffle> Doctor said if we talk to him maybe he’ll response but <sniffle> What should I do?

Mr. Yamada stepped closer to her and held her in his arms.

Mr. Yamada:
Don’t worry… He’ll be fine.

Mrs. Yamada:
What did he ever do to deserve this? <sob>

Mr. Yamada:
<sigh> Do you know she had been waiting everyday for the last 2 weeks? Do you think we should let her at least come in and talk to him?

Mrs. Yamada:
No. Honey, how could you say that? She’s the reason why he’s like this. Do you think I would let someone hurt my son come near him?

Mr. Yamada:
But still-

Mrs. Yamada:
No. I don’t care. I don’t care how long and how many days she waits… She deserves it.

-[Next]-

Ken walked toward where Mika sat. He settled down beside her.

Ken:
Have you eaten anything yet?

Mika didn’t replied.

Ken:
<sigh> I thought so…

He grabbed her hand and dragged her up.

Mika:
Huh?

She looked at him.

Ken:
Let’s eat something before you starve to death.

-[Next]-

-[Restaurant]-

While Ken consumed the food in front of him, Mika sat still, staring at the food. Ken looked at her.

Ken:
Don’t you love the pasta here?

Mika didn’t replied. Ken reached out his arm and grabbed Mika’s hand and inserted the fork into her hand.

Ken:
Eat something. Do you wanna die?

Mika:
<sniffle> I don’t care…

Ken:
Huh?

Mika:
I don’t care whether I die or not <sniffle> Inside of me already dying.

She swept the tears on eyes away.

Ken:
Don’t say that… What if Yamada wake up and see you like this? Do you think he’ll be happy? He’ll blame on himself more.

Mika:
<sniffle> No… I’m sorry, but I don’t wanna eat anything right now.

Ken:
<sigh> Ok. Fine. I’ll take you back to the hospital.

-[Next]-

-[Hospital]-

Side by side, Mika and Ken marched through the hall of the hospital. Ken tabbed on her shoulder.

Ken:
Everything will be fine. Don’t worry too much, huh?

At the moment, a nurse dashed passes them.

Nurse #1:
Hurry! Hurry!

She told the other nurse behind her as they headed toward Yamada’s room.

Mika:
That’s-that’s Yamada’s room…

Mika grabbed the other nurse near her.

Mika:
What’s wrong?

Nurse #2:
The patient in room 310 suddenly has a heart failure. I can’t talk right now.

She shook Mika’s hands off and continued to run.

Mika:
Yamada!

She screamed as she ran toward the room.

Ken:
Mika! Calm down!
He chased after her.

-[Next]-

Mika arrived at Yamada’s room. She witnessed the doctor used his force to push his hands again Yamada’s chest.

Doctor:
Dammit! Nurse! Prepare the CPR Machine. Quick!!

Mika’s eye flicked to where Mr. and Mrs. Yamada stood. Mr. Yamada held his wife, who’s in tears, tightly. The nurse rolled the cart close to the doctor.

Doctor:
Alright! 1, 2 3

He placed the machine against Yamada’s chest. The machine pumped his heart.

<beep> <beep>

Nurse:
Doctor, his heart doesn’t response!

Mika ran toward Yamada’s bedside.

Mika:
Yamada! I’m sorry. Please come back.

Doctor:
What is she doing here? Someone! Get her away from here.

At the moment, Ken arrived to the room. He pulled Mika back.

Doctor:
Switch to higher level!

Nurse:
Hai!

She adjusted the level to higher level. The doctor once again placed the machine on his chest, the electric shock Yamada’s chest.

<beep> <beep>

Mika:
Yamada~ Don’t leave me!!!

She shouted.

-[Next]-

Doctor:
<sigh>That was quite a shock. But we were able to bring him back so everything is fine now.

Everyone in the room released a relieve sigh.

Doctor:
I encourage you to continue to talk to him. Maybe listen to someone he loves might help him.

Mrs. Yamada:
Yes, doctor. Thank you.

He exited the room. Mrs. Yamada rushed to Yamada’s bedside.

Mrs. Yamada:
Ryosuke… If you could hear me, please don’t give up, ne.

Mr. Yamada turned around and face Mika.

Mr. Yamada:
You must be frightened.

Mika:
<sniffle> Hai.

Mrs. Yamada instantly turned around.

Mrs. Yamada:
Get out! Before I slap you again. Get out of my sight!

Mika:
<sob> No, please… Just let me stay here. Please.

She begged.

Mrs. Yamada:
No. I don’t want you near my son, got it?

Mika:
But I can’t leave like this.

Mrs. Yamada:
You can’t? Fine. I’ll help you.

She pushed Mika out of the room.

Mika:
No~ please… I beg you <sob>

At the moment, Yamada’s finger made a slight move.

Mika:
Yamada~

Mrs. Yamada:
Don’t call my son name like that.

She continued to force her. Ken saw the movement of his eyes.

Ken:
Oi!

Mr. Yamada turned around.

Mr. Yamada:
Ryosuke! Ryosuke! Can you hear me?

Mrs. Yamada stopped and rushed to the bed.

Mrs. Yamada:
Ryosuke, it’s Mama. Can you hear me?

Yamada slowly opened his eyes.

Mrs. Yamada:
<gasp> Honey, call the doctor.

Mr. Yamada dashed out of the room. Mika slowly approached Yamada’s bed. Yamada looked around the room.

Mrs. Yamada:
Ryosuke, do you remember Mama?

Yamada looked at his mom.

Yamada:
Mama…

Mrs. Yamada:
Uh. It’s Mama.

Yamada:
Where is Mika?

Mrs. Yamada:
Huh?

His eyes flicked toward Mika.

Yamada:
Mika…

Tears dropped down her eyes, Mika used her hand to cover her mouth.

Yamada:
Come.

Mika stepped closer toward him. Yamada reached his hand out and swept her tears away.

Yamada:
Tadaima.

He smiled. Mika busted into tears and leaned forward and hugged him.

Mika:
<sob> Don’t ever do that again! <sob> Don’t you dare leave me! <sob>

Ken silently left the room. Yamada softly chuckle as he place his hand on Mika’s head.

Yamada:
How could I leave you behind? Baka.

Mrs. Yamada was stunned by her son’s behavior.

-[Next]-

-[3 days later]-

T.V Anchor:
… On anther news, Yamada Ryosuke (23) who was injured by a truck had recovered from the coma. All of his fans sent presents and their regards to the idol. Yamada thanked his fans for their support on his official website and fan club. The question of why the singer Mikki and the model Ken were involved in this situation still remains a mystery. The three’s agencies didn’t replied to any comments at the moment, except sending their regards to Yamada…

<click>

Mika:
Shouldn’t you be resting right now?

She stepped toward Yamada, holding a basket of fruits.

Yamada:
I slept for the whole 3 weeks now. Is that for me?

Mika:
Uh. Director Takeuchi sent this.

Yamada:
Oh…

Mika sat down beside Yamada’s bed.

Mika:
What do you wanna eat? Orange? Apple?

Yamada:
Apple.

Mika:
Ok.

She picked up the apple in the fruit basket. She used the knife to peel the skin off. At the corner of her eyes, Mika saw Yamada stared at her.

Mika:
What? Is there something on my face?

Yamada:
Yeah.

Mika:
Really? Where?

Yamada:
Come here.

Mika leaned closer. Yamada kissed her on her lips.

Yamada:
<chuckle> It’s gone now.

Mika:
What was that?!

She smacked him on his back.

Yamada:
Itte!

Mika:
<gasp> Gomen. Where does it hurt? Oh god, I’m gonna call the nurse. Nurse!

She turned around. Yamada grabbed her hand.

Mika:
Huh?

Yamada:
The nurse can’t cure it. No one can… Only you can.

Mika blushed.

Mr. Yamada:
<clear throat> Excuse us.

Yamada and Mika looked at the Mr and Mrs. Yamada, who stood by the door.

Yamada:
Mom. Dad. You’re here.

Mika pulled her hand back.

Mika:
Konbanwa.

She bowed.

Mrs. Yamada:
<clear throat> We’re just here to drop off some of your clothes.

He dropped a bag on the sofa across Yamada’s bed.

Yamada:
Ah~ Arigatou.

Mrs. Yamada:
Are you sure you’re ok… with her?

She glimpsed at Mika. Yamada pulled Mika closer to him.

Yamada:
<chuckle> Yeah. She’s a great nurse.

Mr. Yamada:
Well… We heading home so get some rest.

Yamada:
Hai. Good night.

He smiled. Mr and Mrs. Yamada turned around and heading toward the door. Mrs. Yamada turned around.

Mrs. Yamada:
If-If you need anything just call, ok?

Yamada:
Hai. I will.

Mr. Yamada dragged his wife out of the room.

Mika:
I don’t think your mom likes me.

Yamada:
<chuckle> Don’t worry. She’s like that. Once she gets to know you, she’ll love you.

Mika:
<sigh> Hopefully.

Yamada:
Come on. Don’t think too much about it. You’re my nurse… you should be worrying about me.

He pouts his lips.

Mika:
Don’t give me that face? Go to sleep.

Yamada:
Nurse-san. Your patient wanna kiss before he go to sleep.

Mika:
No! Just close your eyes and go to sleep.

Yamada:
I won’t able to sleep without you by my side.

Mika:
<sigh> Fine.

Yamada smiled.

-[Next]-

While Mika rested peacefully in his arms, Yamada run his fingers through her hair. He looked at her.

Yamada:
You must be very tired, huh?

He whispered.

Yamada:
Gomen ne… For causing you all this pain. Gomen ne. I promise not to hurt you ever again. You know, I heard your voice… When I was in a coma, I was very lonely because all I see was darkness… I miss your face, your smile and your voice. I thought I can’t go on without seeing you and hearing your voice so I began to loose faith. But once I heard your voice, screaming my name. I don’t feel lonely anymore. Arigatou.

He kissed her on her forehead.

Yamada:
I love you, Mika. I love you.

He smiled.

To be continued…

10 Responses to “Track #007: To have and to hold”

  1. ながれぼし July 4, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Awww!!! Wow Mrs. Yamada is scary…lol Mika finally realizes that she really hurt him…lol yamada and his nurse 🙂 that moment was adorable!!!! Especially the ending..the ending made me cry… 😥 well I guess it’s cuz of your awesomeness at writing…well I should probably stop now…I can’t wait to your next update 🙂

    ~keep going with your awesomeness
    ながれぼしよりヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ

    • Dorky Bunnii July 4, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

      LOL.. dude, you would freak out too if you found out your son in a coma so i guess it’s understandable. Aww… really? when I was re-reading it… I almost cry too *hug*

      • ながれぼし July 4, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

        True… But at least the two are ok now 🙂 *hugs back*

      • Dorky Bunnii July 5, 2010 at 1:15 am #

        LOL yeah~ For now. Tee Hee

      • ながれぼし July 5, 2010 at 4:13 am #

        Of course..you with your awesomeness = unexpected surprises. Lol well no matter what happens you’re awesome 🙂

        ~ながれぼしより(⌒▽⌒)

      • Dorky Bunnii July 5, 2010 at 6:25 am #

        LOL thanks!!! Ganbareru~

  2. MABZ ♥ July 5, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! DDDDDD’:
    i cried because i’m not the first commenter and because of the story! DDDD’:
    but seriously, i was LITERALLY crying! haha! XDD

    kyaaaaaaaa!
    this is soooooooo good!
    they’re back together again!
    and Ken! wow~ GOOD boy! LOL. hahahaha! XDD

    update soon, ne?
    sadl jkasn.fkjdasn/lka,sf <3333333333 !!

    • Dorky Bunnii July 5, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

      LMAO!!! it’s ok if you’re not the first commenter ^^ and wow~ really? My story touched people??? I’m sooo glad ^^ I will update soon

  3. yamamoto yien July 10, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    woah woah woah.. i read it more than 3 times already.. it’s it’s it’s sooo nice~. -totally speechless-
    `i almost cried.. nice nice nice..

    keep it up and i’m looking forward to track #008^^ 😉

    • Dorky Bunnii July 10, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

      LOL thanks ^^ I’ll work on it!!!

Leave a Reply

