Track #011: Truth… Expose!

11 Aug

-[Rina’s Apartment]-

Rina sat on the edge of her bed, looking out the night view of the city below her and while holding tightly to her phone. She looks anxious while stared blankly out the veranda. She flipped open the phone and dial Ren’s number.

<dial tone> <dial tone> <dial tone>

Ren:
Hello.

Rina:
Why was that bastard there?

Ren:
I heard Max-san felt sorry for deposed him so he requested him to come back to Avex.

Rina:
How did he get involved with her?

Ren:
<sigh> I don’t know how but I did make several call and confirmed that he does work for SMEJ and as Mika’s composer. Do you think he could possibly told Mika about working with us and the situation?

Rina:
No… Do you think she’d be quiet about this situation? She’d grab this opportunity to gain more publicity.

Ren:
You’re right.

Rina:
However, we should dispose the evidence.

Ren:
Don’t worry, I’m on it. But what are you going to do?

Rina:
I want to know how much she knows…

-[Next]-

-[SMEJ Studio]-

<knock> <knock>

Mika entered with 2 plastic coffee cups in both hands.

Mika:
Oha-

She looked up and saw Kenji sat in front of the laptop.

Mika:
Ah! Kenji, you’re back!

She smiled.

Kenji:
How are you?

Mika:
I’m doing fine.

She looked around.

Mika:
Where is Takeshi?

Kenji:
He called me early this morning and told me that he had caught a cold and couldn’t make it. So I’m his substitute for today.

Mika:
Oh, I see.

She smiled as she approached the seat next to Kenji. Mika sat down and hand him the cup of coffee in her hand.

Mika:
Coffee?

Kenji:
Arigatou.

He grabbed the cup and took a sip.

Kenji:
Hmm… espresso.

Mika:
Sorry, I didn’t know that you’re here today and I don’t know what you’d like to drink so…

Kenji:
No, no, it’s fine.

He smiled.

Mika:
So how was the States? Did you go anywhere fun?

Kenji:
<soft chuckle> The only place I know while I was there is the studio.

Mika:
<chuckle> Really? That’s too bad.

Kenji:
But it’s fine, though. Cause I’ll be back there next summer.

Mika:
Oh… for a family vacation?

Kenji:
Uh.

Mika:
Remind me by then cause I know a lot of good places there for a family hang out.

Kenji:
Then I should thank you first.

Mika:
<chuckle> It’s nothing. How old is your son?

Kenji:
Almost 3 months.

Mika:
Oh, really?

Kenji:
Uh… <sigh> You know, a few months ago I was very frustrated cause there was no place that would hire me but thanks to you and Takeshi… I had a second chance to be in the studio again.

Mika:
We’re happy to have you here. You’ve work hard.

She smiled. Kenji glanced at her.

Kenji:
But Mika… Do you know where- no, whom I worked with before?

Mika:
I heard you worked for Avex before, but I don’t know whom you worked with… What’s wrong?

Kenji:
I used to work with Rina, Rina Hoshino.

Mika looked surprised.

Mika:
Oh… I see.

Kenji:
Yesterday, I went to Avex and confirmed something and I was right. You’re the owner of that song, Confession, am I right?

Mika looked down at the cup of coffee in her hand.

Kenji:
When I first met you, your name sound familiar but I wasn’t positive but now I know. You have ever right to sue her! She did a very selfish and coward act. What she did was a crime! Why didn’t you reveal her? What are you waiting for?

Mika:
Yes, she did commit a crime. It was selfish and coward, but Rina was my friend. Whenever, I need a shoulder to cry on or someone to talk to… she was always there. I couldn’t do it. I want her to realize her mistake and sincerity apologize to me. If I reveal this secret, her whole career would collapse… I, however, would gain the pity and more fame from the public. This act is also considers selfish and coward. So please… keep this conversation between you and me.

Kenji:
<sigh> Alright. I promise to keep this between us.

Mika smiled.

Mika:
Arigatou.

-[Next]-

Mika exited the studio, as she lifted her head up, Mika saw Ami sat at the desk. Mika approached the front desk.

Ami:
<sneeze> Oh god, I caught the nasty cold <cough>

Mika:
Why didn’t stay home, then?

Ami lifted her head and saw Mika stood in front of the front desk.

Ami:
Mika.

Mika:
What happened? I heard you had a date with Mr. Greedy.

Ami:
<scoff> Don’t remind me of it. Thanks to him I caught this stupid cold. But…

She looked at Mika.

Ami:
How do you know that I had a date with him.

Mika:
<chuckle> It’s a secret.

Ami:
You knew from the beginning, huh?

Mika avoided Ami’s eyes.

Ami:
<scoff> And you didn’t told me about it?

Mika:
No… I didn’t know that you’re his date until he told me.

Ami:
He-he told you?

Mika:
Uh. He called me and told me about it.

Ami:
Really?

She looked down.

Mika:
Why? Your heart moved by this?

Ami:
<scoff> Why would my heart moved by that selfish bastard? He only brought trouble to me.

Mika:
Really… Hmm, then you’d probably be happy to know he caught the cold, huh?

Ami:
Huh? Really?! How is he?

Mika looked at Ami.

Mika:
<chuckle> So much for a “selfish bastard”…

Ami:
It-it’s not like that!!!

Mika laughed. Her eyes glanced aside and saw Rina stood in front of her. Both of their eyes met. Rina smiled.

Rina:
Ohayou. Long time no see.

-[Next]-

-[Keito’s residence]-

Keito stared blankly at his phone in his hand.

-[flash back]-

Mika:
<sigh> Uh. I wrote that song. I was about to apply it to a record company but she took it and makes it hers.

Keito:
Why? Why didn’t you tell me, huh? Is this your revenge? You made me look and feel like a fool because I rejected your feelings?

Mika looked straight into his eyes.

Mika:
Would you believe me if I told you the truth?

Keito couldn’t answer.

Mika:
Huh? Would you… believe me?

Keito:
Then why did you tell me now? Why didn’t you just keep it as a secret?

Mika:
It’s the truth… The truth could not disappear. Sooner or later you would find out… I’d rather be the one who told you this.
Keito:
What should I do now? What do you want me to do?

Mika:
It’s a decision that you have to decide because I accomplished my goal. That secret would never burden me anymore. I can smile now.

-[flash back]-

Keito flipped up his phone. The image of him and Rina showed on the screen.

Keito:
You’re right, Mika. The truth would eventually reveal… I know what I should do now.

He punched in numbers and placed the phone against his ear.

<dial tone> <dial tone>

Unknown:
This is Max Mastuura’s office.

Keito:
Can you please transfer me to Max- san?

Unknown:
May I know your name?

Keito:
Okamoto. Keito Okamoto. Please tell him it’s an urgent matters.

Unknown:
Hai. I’ll check with him.

<click>

Keito took a deep breath.

Max:
Hello?

Keito:
Max-san?

Max:
Hai. May I know who I’m talking to?

Keito:
My name is Keito Okamoto. I’m from Johnny Entertainment.

Max:
Ah~ you’re from Hey! Say! Jump, isn’t it?

Keito:
Hai.

Max:
Is there anything I can help you with?

Keito:
Actually, there is… I think this might involve law matters so I suggest you prepare a lawyer.

-[Next]-

-[SMEJ Cafeteria]-

Rina took a sip of the hot tea from the white teacup.

Mika:
What bring you here?

Rina placed the cup down the table.

Rina:
I can’t visit my dear friend?

Mika:
When did I became your “dear friend”?

Rina:
Isn’t that a little cold, Mika-chan?

Mika:
<scoff> Cold? That’s exactly how I felt when you said those words two years ago.

She glared into Rina’s eyes.

Mika:
So tell me… what’s the real reason you’re here?

Rina:
I heard Kenji works as your composer, am I right?

Mika:
Uh. What is it that you need from him?

Rina:
Do you know he used to work with me?

Mika:
Uh, he told me that.

Rina freezes.

Rina:
Really… What else did he told you?

Mika chuckled.

Rina:
What? What’s so funny?

Mika:
I get it. You’re here to make sure that Kenji didn’t slip out the little secret that you keep? You afraid I might use Kenji as a witness to expose your dirty little secret?

Rina:
How-

Mika:
Don’t worry… I’m not coward and selfish like you.

Rina:
What?

Mika:
Unlike you, I’d give everything to pursuit my dream and play a fair game… I’d never use tears and pity to gain any success.

She looked straight into Rina’s eyes.

Mika:
You can leave with a happy heart now.

She stood up and took a step.

Rina:
You’re wrong!

Mika stopped.

Rina:
Giving everything? <scoff> Don’t make me laugh. In this industry, no matter how hard you work and how honest you might seem… it would all come down to how good you persuade others. Using tears and pity isn’t useless as you think because it works, didn’t it? I did it to steal Keito away, didn’t I?

Mika turned around.

Mika:
Then I feel sorry for you because you would never know how it feel like to actually love someone. Do you know how much Keito cherish you? Not one day, I hate the fact that he loves you… because he honestly loves you, but what make me angry the most is how you fooled him with that act of yours-

Rina:
And? Why? Why do you care for him? Don’t you already have Yamada?

Mika:
Because he’s a good person! I couldn’t stand to see him like this.

Rina:
I bet he’ll moved once he hears this, but then again… like you said, he cherish me. He’ll listen to everything I say.

She smirked.

Mika:
Truth… will reveal someday.

Rina:
Then I shall bury the truth.

She stood up.

Rina:
Thanks for the tea. I think I’m done here.

She departed from Mika.

Mika:
Rina, you’re wrong… you can never bury the truth because it’d never disappear no matter how much you hide it.

-[Next]-

-[Avex. Max’s office]-

<knock> <knock>

Max:
Come in.

Ren stepped into the office. Immediately, he saw Keito and a man in a suit sat across from Max.

Ren:
<gasp> Keito.

Keito turned and glared at him.

Ren:
What are you doing here?

Max:
Keito, here, just did an impressive thing… He just told me about something that even I found very shocking.

Ren:
Wh-what is it?

Max:
Do you know why I called you here?

Ren:
No, sir.

Max:
Mr. Izawa, please show him the paper.

Mr. Izawa:
Yes, sir. <clear throat>

He stood up.

Mr. Izawa:
Are you familiar with this paper?

He showed him a music sheet titled, Confession. Ren’s eyes grew big once he saw the paper.

Ren:
Ho-how-

Mr. Izawa:
Are you aware that this song was wrongfully stolen from Mika Tanaka?

Ren:
St-stolen? It’s impossible! It’s belongs to Rina! Rina Hoshino.

Mr. Izawa:
Then can you explain Mika’s name the date on this paper?

Ren:
Bu-But…

He looked at Max.

Keito:
Just give up now. If you confess the truth, we will reconsider the lawsuit.

Ren turned to Keito.

Ren:
Lawsuit?!?!

Ren looked at Max.

Ren:
No… no. Max-san, you can’t do this! It’d cause a huge chaos. There would be rumor- bad rumor about the company-

Max:
That’s why I’m settling this matter within the company! If you confess and resign now, I will reconsider the heavy lawsuit on you and Rina.

Ren:
Rina?

Keito:
Rina will be the one responsible for this. All you need to do is confess everything.

Ren took a step back. He fell on his knees.

Ren:
This-this is not happening…

Max:
So what’s it going to be?

Ren looked at Max.

-[Next]-

-[Rina’s apartment]-

<ding>

Rina stepped out of the elevator with her phone against her ear,

Voice Mail:
… please leave a message…

Rina hang up.

Rina:
What is with him? Why didn’t he pick up the damn phone?!

She raised her head up and saw Keito stood in front of her apartment. Their eyes met.

Rina:
Keito…

She walked closer to him.

Rina:
What are you doing here?

Keito smiled.

Keito:
Are you trying to call somebody?

Rina:
Uh. I’ve been trying to reach Ren ever since this evening but he doesn’t answer my call. Maybe I should try it again.

She held the phone up.

Keito:
No need…

Rina stopped and looked at Keito.

Keito:
He’s occupied, with giving the statement that he’s giving to the police right now.

Rina:
Huh? Po-police?

Keito:
Uh.

Rina:
What’s wrong? Why would he’s giving statement to police? What did he do?

Keito:
It’s not because of what he did… it’s what you did.

Rina:
Huh? Keito, what are you talking about?

Keito:
You stole Mika’s song, didn’t you?

Rina:
What? Did she tell you that? You know that Mika only said that to-

Keito:
I saw it. I saw the music sheet that has Mika’s name on it.

Rina:
Keito… It’s a lie. She lied to you. I-I-I can explain…

She grabbed his arm. Keito pulled his arm away from her.

Keito:
No! It wasn’t Mika who lied to me… it’s you.

He looked straight into her eyes.

Rina:
No… I must call Max-san to clarify this.

Keito:
I don’t think that’ll be a good idea.

Rina:
What?

Keito:
You’re officially suspended from Avex.

Rina dropped her bag and phone.

Rina:
Suspended?

Keito:
I think the best for you right now is to give up.

Rina:
No… it’s not possible.

Keito:
It’s over, Rina. Your fame ended… us.

Rina immediately turned to Keito.

Rina:
What? You’re breaking up with me?

Keito:
I’m sorry. I can no longer be a fool that only believe you and your words.

He took a step.

Keito:
Goodbye, Rina.

He departed from her. Rina collapsed on the ground.

Rina:
No. It’s not over. It’s not over! It’s all her fault!

-[Next]-

-[Fuji T.V. Dressing Room]-

A staff opened the door and peak her head in.

Unknown:
Mikki-san, you’re on in 10 minutes.

Mikki:
Hai! I understand!

She closed the door. Mika looked at Mariko.

Mariko:
So do you think there’d be romance between them?

Mika:
Who knows… Maybe <chuckle>

Staff:
Excuse me. Miss! You can’t walk in like this!

Both Mika and Mariko turned around.

Mika:
What’s going on?

Mariko:
I don’t know.

-[Outside the hall]-

He grabbed Rina’s arm.

Rina:
Don’t you dare touch me! I need to see the bitch who responsible for this! Where is she?!! Where is Mika Takana!!!

Mika:
I’m right here so stop yelling.

Rina turned to her left and saw Mika stood in front of her.

Mika:
What do you want?

Rina marched toward Mika and slapped her. Everyone in the room was completely shocked.

Mariko:
Hey! What the hell do you think you’re doing?!

Rina:
Shut up!

She glanced at Mariko and back at Mika.

Rina:
You did this, didn’t you?!

Mika:
What?

Rina:
<scoff> Don’t play dumb with me. It was you who told Keito about me stealing your song, didn’t you? And you’re also the one who told Max-san about this too, huh?! What happened to “I’ll never be like you”. I’ll never do such coward thing?!?! For a second, I actually believed you but… I‘d never believe you would do such a dirty thing!

Mika:
Rina! You better watch your mouth! It’s true that I told Keito but I’ve never spoke with Max-san before. So don’t just barge in here and assumed people for something they didn’t do?

Rina looked into her eyes.

Rina:
It’s your fault!!! It’s, all, your fault!!!!

She screamed.

Mika:
No… It’s your own fault.

Rina:
What?

Rina lifted her arm up. Mika grabbed her wrist before she could hit her.

Mika:
If you want to blame someone then you should blame yourself for being too greedy. It’s all because of your doing that brought you here.

She glared at Rina.

Mika:
It’s over, Rina. Just give up…

Rina lower her hand.

Mika:
Start over but this time please be more honest.

Tears fell from her eyes.

Unknown:
Mikki, you’re up.

A staff announced.

Mika:
I’ll be right there.

She turned to the staff and back at Rina.

Mika:
I wish you the best.

She departed from Rina. Rina collapsed on her knees.

Rina:
No… NOOOO!!!

She screamed.

To be continued…

7 Responses to “Track #011: Truth… Expose!”

  1. August 11, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    me first?

    • August 11, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

      YES! YES! YES! HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!
      YATTAAAAAAA! *jumps w/ joy* LMAO. =))

      *reads*

      GOOD FOR HER! WAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAH!
      RINA DESERVES!
      THAT’S WHAT SHE GETS FOR BEING SO GREEDY! woooaah woah!
      wahaahahahahaha!

      maa, i wonder if she’s really gonna end up in jail~ hahaha! *i’m evil. LOL*

      please update sooooooooon! :DDDD
      GOOD LUCK TO YOU AND THAO? :DDD
      GAMBARE!!

      • Dorky Bunnii August 11, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

        KARMA~~~ hahahaha… You’ll see… *wink* *wink* and we will try our best!!! tee hee

  2. ながれぼし August 12, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    Yay!!!! The truth is out!!! Keito realizes that she’s full of lies!!! I feel bad for him.. He really did cherish her… 😦 ahh karma!!

    You and Thao, gambatte ne! Keep up with the awesomeness!!! (^O^☆♪

    〜ながれぼしより

    • Dorky Bunnii August 12, 2010 at 3:41 am #

      Hai! Hai! The Twinkies Team will try our very best!!!

  3. expressedsoul August 12, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    woah!.. truth really exposed^^.. 😀

    keep up²! 😀 [yamamoto yien]

    • Dorky Twinkie August 12, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

      yup!!! i will try my best ^^

Leave a Reply

